Garlic Lover's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Picky kids even LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Really good, I think everyone in the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This turned out really well. Mine was not soggy as some have said; try using panko bread crumbs. I did add more garlic - but then I usually start with 2-3 cloves for anything I cook. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This chicken is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Fantastic recipe! Added an extra clove of garlic and broiled for another five minutes to give it a crispy finish. It tasted so good; none of the flavors overpowered each other. I could taste the Parmesan, lemon, garlic and chicken all equally. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
My family loves this. It's always a hit! I serve it with mashed potatoes and fresh green beans or a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great new way to fix chicken! This will be added to our dinner menu often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was okay but not really garlicky at all. The bread crumb crust was still a bit soggy and didn't crisp up during baking as I thought or hoped it would. My husband scraped all the breading off his. It was okay, but not impressive. Thanks I always enjoy making and trying a new recipe out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I used a half fryer; one TBL. of dried parsley and no cheese. Melted the butter with 2 garlic and lemon juice. Next time I'll up the garlic even more. It was in the oven almost an hour, half the time with the casserole lid on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Loved the recipe and used the advice by other reviewers. I used 8 cloves of garlic. Put@1/4C of wine and couple T of chicken broth. Used a mix of Pannko and seasoned Italian bread crumbs. Soaked chicken in 1/2 and 1/2 for @ 10 min then melted butter lemon juice and garlic together then poured over. Hubby loved it and it was chrispy...Thanks for the start I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States