Garlic Lovers Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Blah. Bland. Boring. I left out olives, but otherwise made as directed. The sauce was watery and other than garlic, lacked flavor. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindee Greivel Myers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
very bland even with the addition of more garlic and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Extremely simple if you have already peeled garlic. I loved the flavor and even the two year old ate it. I added a dash of Italian dressing b/c I was low on garlic(that's a first)! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrama1
Home Town: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
QUESTION!!!! Do you think I could use bacon instead of beef? Maybe if I omit the oil? (Note: I haven't made this recipe yet, but I promise to review it and rate it for real once I do.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by novellac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Lack of seasoning, won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I thought it was strange and though it tasted good, it just didn't really seem to come all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharkie
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Smell sneaks out of the oven after about an hour and oozes all over the house, folks start flockin in literally. I believe it could use less oil but it was fork tender . I used two 14 oz cans of chopped tomatoes , one of which was Orginal Rotel. I also added about 1 TBSP each of Italian Seasoning and Dude Dust, which can be found at www.garlicdude.com . I also drizzled in about 5 TBSP of the Black Olive Brine. This meal developed perfectly in my Cast Iron Dutch Oven .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharkie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I just finished eating this, and it was pretty good. I followed the recipe except I did it in a slow cooker (low for 7 hours). The meat was fall-apart tender. I think the problem is that the only flavor that came through was garlic, and honestly the texture of the beef wasn't to our liking. More like pot roast than I was expecting. I couldn't tell if it was trying to be Italian or not, but I thought sour cream would be good on it, so I added a dollop after a few bite fulls. That was better. Still not something I'd make again "as is" (nothing to write home about) but a good jumping point for something. Thanks for this recipe I appreciate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
My husband loved this. That alone gets it a five star review. I halved the recipe and skipped the olives. I had fresh Roma tomatoes from my garden which I blanched and crushed before adding. I served this over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I used this recipe as a marinade with a top sirloin and let stand in refrig. for a day and cooked it on the grill. The meat was so tender and family loved it. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States