Garlic-Lime Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Followed the recipe to a T. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luciane Baier
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
The pork chops were very tender, but the flavor was different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This recipe made some crummy cut pork chops really tasty. Only things I think they needed was a bit more tartness from the lime and double the amount for pouring over the top. Next time I'll double the marinade ingredients. Would be delicious over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I am going to review this marinade first (Because I just made it and will let my chops marinade over night... so I will update tomorrow after I cook the chops!) That said... Mixed all ingrediants as specified and I saved the recipe based soley on how delicious it is! Heck, I would use this marinade as a dip for tortilla chips! Am excited to see how the chops come out tomorrow! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staysea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Love it!! GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
When they said this adds 'pizzazz' to your pork chops, it sure does. I have to say I enjoyed this marinade, and it pretty quick while adding a nice zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple_Panda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was so good! A huge change from the usual pork chops & gravy. A total keeper. Used Frank's red hot chili and lime in sauce and crushed the garlic instead of mincing. Served with Mexican rice and fresh veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicnNolsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
My family, my husbands family and my friends all love it. I have passed this recipe on for my friends to try with their husbands and everyone loves it. My husband requests this everyday until I make it. It is delicious and tastes like restaurant quality food. I've altered the recipe a few times by seasoning the meat with adobo and a little sazon but it tastes perfect without it so I'm gonna stick to the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Yummy! This was delish! I used a pork loin, marinated in the ingredients for about an hour, put in a glass dish (with the marinade), baked at 400 for 15 minutes, basted, turned the oven down to 300 and baked for thirty more. Love that I found a new marinade for a pork loin that doesn't involve the herbs (i.e. rosemary, sage, etc). Not that those are bad, just wanted something different! Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This was really good except I think the cilantro can be cut back some. Definitely make sure you save some marinade for after the pork chops are done. I used the George Foreman grill and these took 7 minutes and came out nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States