Garlic-Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is such a delicious grilled chicken dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I followed the recipie exactly, except I marinaded it over night. What a dissapointment, so salty I could barely eat it and my son felt the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Thanks for this very good recipe. I liked that this could be made with ingredients I had on hand. My husband and I really like it. Be warned - the flavor is very strong, even if you only marinate for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I'm not generally a marinade guy, but I liked this. It enhancedf the chicken but didn't overpower it as I've known some marinades to do. I used bone-in chicken breasts, 25 minutes on hot coals followed by 10 minutes of resting. Juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Oh, how I wish I had listened to the other reviewers! This is SO salty! I added potatoes and onions to the marinade like some of the others and baked it. Maybe that's why the salt flavor was so strong. Lesson learned! Follow the directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is an awesome marinade! I wish I could give it more stars. I made it this afternoon and marinated it for about 8 hours. After reading other reviews, I decided to half the soy sauce and added just a small splash of water. Used 1/2 a lime and cooked it on the grill. After I removed it from the grill, I squeezed the other half of the lime over the chicken with some fresh ground pepper. The chicken was PERFECT! Moist, very flavorful, in fact the best chicken I've ever had. My husband asked if there was more. I made some onions on the grill (just brushed them with melted butter and a sprinkle of chicken boullion granuals, topped with fresh ground salt and pepper) and served with broccoli and mashed potatoes. I will make this over and over again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Just finished eating! Delicious and moist. Used a little less soy sauce and some added water. BBQ'd with amazing flavor. Definitely one of my favorites and will be served often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
THIS IS VERRRRY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was so easy and had so much flavor and was So tender my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dane Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is a great quick marinade if you're looking for a fast fix. I halved the soy sauce and added about 1/4 c of water instead. I also baked this in a pan at 375 for about 35-40 min in the juice, and it was perfectly cooked, and one of the moistest chicken breasts i have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States