Garlic-Lemon Mahi Filets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Extremely flavorful!! My first time cooking Mahi Mahi and it will not be my last. This had to be the best gourmet dish I have ever made. My 24 year old daughter said how she could taste the garlic and it was not overpowering. I did cook the fish in a skillet with olive oil and the fish had an awesome caramelization on both sides. I served it with fresh green beans that were boiled for about 5 minutes. 4 tbsp. butter in skillet and saute pecans. Add green beans and 4 tsp. zest of lemon and some fresh italian parsley. It was awesome!! You will definitely not be disappointed with this recipe and it doesn't take a lot of time either. Bon Appetit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I cut the recipe in half and cooked it in the oven at 350 for 20 minutes. I didn't marinate it, I just threw all the ingredients in the casserole dish (I lessened the wine a little for this reason). Next time I will add tomatoes and green onions. This is a great base recipe and it's easy to throw together with ingredients you have on hand. It can be used on any fish, not just Mahi Mahi, even shrimp. I also did not find it bland as other people did. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Quick and easy, but I didn't have lemon juice and substituted Lemon Pepper. I also added about a teaspoon of olive oil to the marinade. The mahi turned out perfect. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BGrimm
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Added a pinch of Old Bay & EVOO to my marinade, cooked about 6mins per side, turned out awesome! My daughter killed it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGrimm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I didn't have any lemon juice so I use lemon pepper n the juice from a halo tangerine and it came out delicious I also marinated fish for about an hour in the refrigerator and did not have white zinfandel so I used Moscato because I have it on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This marinade gave a really nice flavor to the mahi mahi. I served it with a mango salsa and it tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_firefly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was a GREAT marinade for the Mahi Mahi. It only took a few minutes to put together and even my VERY picky 4 and 2 yr. olds liked it. This will be a staple recipe for us now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Great flavors! Super quick and easy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Perfect! A nice simple way to cook a fish that doesn't need a thousand ingredients! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Great marinade for mahi-mahi. I used chardonnay and it worked just fine. For the "not enough flavor" comment, you want a subtle marinade for a lighter fish like mahi-mahi. Most fish marinades beat you over the head with the flavors, whereas this one delicately compliments the fish nicely. A nice caper butter can help for those needing more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chef John's Mahi Mahi Ceviche

See how to make a refreshing chilled fish salad.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States