Garlic-Lemon Mahi Filets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by flmom2010
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Really, really flavorful!! My family all loved it! I served it with broccoli w/cheese and Farro in chicken broth. So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flmom2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Everyone has different opinions on taste. I like my fish to taste flavorful and fresh. This recipe did neither.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marco Webb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I'm giving this a four because all of my kids ate it! They like bland food, so this was great for them. My husband and I would give it a 3. We couldn't grill because of the weather, so I cooked it on the stove. I also used moscato because we didn't have white Zinfandel. Good for a quick meal, but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smalleye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was tasty and easy. I served it with some spicy, fresh pico and avocado to give it a bit more flavor. Overall, it was good and I'll make it again, but it won't be a weekly favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was fantastic. I used pink moscato and the rest was as written. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
VERY quick, easy, and delicious! I cooked this in a pan, on medium heat, with two tablespoons of sesame oil. (I kept all other ingredients the same.) The fish caramelized beautifully on both sides and the flavor was fantastic. Only substitution I recommend: FRESH-ground black pepper (12 turns directly into the marinade from a pepper mill). I will be making this again and again -- one of the best fish dishes I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was not good. It was very bland and only tasted like lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I didn't have any lemon juice so I use lemon pepper n the juice from a halo tangerine and it came out delicious I also marinated fish for about an hour in the refrigerator and did not have white zinfandel so I used Moscato because I have it on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BGrimm
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Added a pinch of Old Bay & EVOO to my marinade, cooked about 6mins per side, turned out awesome! My daughter killed it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGrimm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Chef John's Mahi Mahi Ceviche

See how to make a refreshing chilled fish salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States