Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Added chopped carrots, celery and grated garlic into the chicken..that was bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Delicious! This recipe was so delicious, rich, and cheesy! I followed the recipe and took the advice of a comment that said to pound the chicken then roll. The chicken breasts I bought were large. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This turned out really good. I didn't change a thing just used lots of cheeses though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori J Nonko

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very good. Used toothpicks to help keep the chicken closed and cheese inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Buechler Messmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My family all loved this stuffed chicken. I halved the recipe, but used the full 2tbsp of lemon juice and a full tbsp of crushed garlic. Took Advice of another reviewer and skipped the milk. Just dipped the stuffed chicken in the melted butter/lemon/garlic mixture then in the Italian bread crumbs (which I mixed with parmesan). It took 40-45mins to cook. Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by entityellow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This came out amazing and my husband absolutely loved it! I used panko bread crumbs instead of Italian bread crumbs, and I also switched out the milk for the extra buttery garlic mixture. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My husband loved this and that's all that counts for me! Followed the recipe exactly except for I used shredded mexican cheese blend because that's what I had. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sexyhousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I just made this, and I really liked it! I made more of a a pocket with mine, and decreased the cream cheese to 1/4 of the block. I would recommend a little more cream cheese than that though. I also used shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I also let my 8 halves cook for an hour. They came out very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I followed the instructions completely. My hubby and brother-in-law loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States