Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This recipe is EXCELLENT!!!! I've made it for just my family of four and for a dinner party with the in laws. Even my husbands picky grandma ate it all and asked for seconds. I do tend to add a little more garlic and lemon- but I eyeball everything when cooking and we love garlic. This recipe is great for entertaining and for a family night in. Takes a while to get everything ready, but it's super simple and I get the chicken ready earlier in the day then add the sauce later before cooking. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
One of my go-to recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
As noted by other reviewers, cut down the portions! I used about 1/2 of the 8 oz cream cheese between 3 large breasts, and I did use mild shredded cheddar only I cut my breast partially in half from the back then cut the breasts open from the middle so the back was kind of like a pair of doors. I found the cream cheese stayed inside the chicken very well but the cheddar did not. The next time I try this I will also put some cheddar in first, then the cream cheese, then a layer of cheddar so that if the bottom layer falls out again, at least there will be one of the cheddar and the cream cheese. ALSO, YOU DO NOT NEED SO MUCH BUTTER! OH MY GOSH! NO! I cut the butter to 1/2 a cup and that was too much! I will only use a quarter next time. I also used half of a lemon, I didn't even measure but I didn't taste it much so I will just chalk it up to the whole thing next time. Also we love garlic so I put in more than what it asked for and the garlic didn't burn and actually tasted really nicely coarsely chopped on top of the chicken. Aside from making this recipe not so much of an artery blocker, it was really delicious! It was simple and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDSantos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Sooooooo delicious! I made this and everyone loved it. As someone said mentioned in a review, the cream cheese was a bit overwhelming so I suggest halting the cream cheese and we used a tablespoon more of lemon juice for flavor. It was sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Loved it, my mother even asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I cut the breasts in half and made two out of each breast. I used more minced garlic then called for, probably 3 to 4 tablespoons. I used a big cast iron pan to bake in, and I doubled the time, I baked a good hour. All of the rest I followed the same. This was some of the best chicken I have ever tasted. My husband and daughter loved it also. The recipe is a keeper and I will make this at least once a month. It was so tender you could cut it with a fork. The flavor was awesome. I asked my husband if he wanted to squeeze some extra lemon on top and he said no..it is perfect, it cannot get any better. Only sorry I didn't take a picture, it looked cookbook ready. I served it with mashed potatoes that I added some crumpled bacon and sharp cheddar cheese to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I had a really hard time closing the chicken around the cheeses, so I think next time I'll use a meat mallet. Otherwise, this was absolutely 5 stars 100% INCREDIBLE! I followed the recipe exactly and the taste was out of this world. My husband said it was the best chicken he's ever had, from anywhere. I would agree that it's on up there--better than a lot of restaurant chicken dishes I've had. I would suggest dumping the rest of the coating on the chicken before cooking, though. Coating it as the recipe called for just didn't leave enough taste for us, and it has some delicious flavors in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was awesome! It was very flavorful. Now my family is requesting this every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this according to the recipe, but I added crumbled bacon to the cheese portion. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
We really loved this! I only made enough for 2, but I should have made a full recipe because I'm sure they will reheat great! I only did a few things differently... I didn't measure either cream cheese, or cheddar (used shredded). I just sprinkled what looked like enough cheese and spread the same with cream cheese. Also I did not pound and roll the chicken like others recommend, but I'm sure it's awesome like that as well. I did use tooth picks to hold the breast together while it baked and it helped so much not letting the cheese melt out! Making a full recipe tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States