Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golddigge

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I made this recipe for dinner tonight....OH....MY....GOSH!!!! It was so so so delicious! I only varied away from the ramano cheese by using parmesean....DANGGGGGGG!!!! It was so good! I will definitely be making this as a favorite and often!!! OMGOSH!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Noti, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I made this just as it says and we couldn't get enough. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
OMG! This was delicious! I had no left overs at our house. The only things I changed was I used Pemko Italian bread crumbs with egg and no milk. I also added bacon. I did not have to use any tooth pics and all the goodies inside stayed in there until you cut into the chicken to eat it! I would recommend this to anyone. Definitly will be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Both my husband and 10 year old loved it! Only changes I made were a little less cream cheese and a little less butter, based on other reviews. Oh, and I also used shredded cheese - Triple Cheddar. Next time, I'll cook it a little longer or cook it at 375. It was juuuuust done at 350/30 minutes...the way where you wonder if it really should have been cooked a little longer. So to cut down on time, I'll cook it at 375 or 400. Otherwise, awesome. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was very good, I followed the recipe almost exactly, I didn't have any seasoned bread crumbs so just used Bakin' Miracle with Parmesan cheese instead of the Romano. Turned out delicious, will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I made this last night on my wife's suggestion. Very easy and tasted great. Wife couldn't believe how good it was. Even the 4 and 6 year old enjoyed it. I cooked the recipe almost to the T. The slight changes I made was PARM instead of Romano. I spread the cream cheese in the chicken and put in shredded cheddar. Overall VERY good dish... served with corn on the cob and steamed broccoli. Next time I think I'll try a spicer version. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMESWHO
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Amazing! Stuck to the original recipe but added more lemon and only drizzled a little over half of the sauce on the chicken and tossed the rest with pasta. Yummy, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this for dinner last night and let me tell you, it was awesome!! I pretty much followed the recipe exactly except for the Romano cheese. I didn't have any so I subbed parmagiano reggiano and some shredded 5 cheese italian blend. It was still delicious! I made four chicken breasts. Some reviewers said they pounded the chicken and rolled it, while others said they butterflied the chicken as the recipe was written. I decided to try it both ways - pounded/rolled 2 breasts and butterflied the other 2. Either way, it works. The filling stayed in and the dinner was amazing. Looking forward to left overs today and will definitely make this a regular dish on our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Everyone loved this. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States