Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was good. I put too much cream cheese in the chicken. Claudia liked the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I have to confess that I let my imagination run amok. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs because I had them on hand. Instead of cream cheese, I laid the thighs open, seasoned the inside of each with S, P, and a little garlic powder, then placed half a slice of ham off the bone on each, followed by a slice of swiss cheese, and followed that with a half slice of sharp cheddar. I then rolled up each thigh (no toothpick required) and placed them seam side down in a pre-sprayed quiche dish, seasoned the outsides as I did the insides, did the melted butter/lemon juice on each, followed by garlic and herb bread crumbs and baked 25 mins at 350. I pulled the dish out, laid a half slice of swiss on top of each thigh, then back into the oven for about 4-5 mins until cheese was melted. OH, SO GOOD!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
The cream cheese was very overwhelming. I ate one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
My guests thought that this was a fantastic recipe and were still talking about it the next day! My family enjoyed it, but thought that it was a bit too much cream cheese and I didn't use the full amount, so I'll probably reduce that amount even more next time. Overall, it was a hit and I've been asked to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I made this tonight, everyone loved it. The only thing I did differently was saute some shallots and add them to the lemon butter sauce. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Made this recipe last week and I will say it was a huge hit. I followed the recipe as directed and yet it took the chicken a bit longer to cook than stated, it was very good. I used cream cheese and cheddar as a mix of cheeses. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald Ardelian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hungry
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Husband loved so much he requested again within days. Thanku for making me a sucessful chef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by XioMARA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I mixed into the cream cheese fresh finely chopped garlic & yellow onions. Besides the cream cheese and aged white cheddar cheese, I added two thin slices of hard salami. Thanks for the recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Very good. Has lots o taste to it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Used smoked cheddar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States