Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MargaretCarter
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I made this for my boyfriend and his brother, they loved it! I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Have made this several times and it is a HUGH hit every time. I have found it easier for me to flatten out the chicken breast by placing them in a freezer bag and use a kitchen mallet. I then roll the cheeses up in breast before I bread them and place in the dish. Some of the times when I make this dish I add a thinly sliced piece of ham to wrap the cheeses in before I wrap them in the chicken breast. This gives it a kind of cordon bleu twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I had everything on hand and was going to make cordon blue, but this recipe appealed to me...my family are cheese lovers. I think you should always season the chicken and lightly flour before dipping & breading for better flavor and better adhesive of the breading. I also used low fat cheeses and thawed and squeezed out the moisture of frozen spinach and added a bit to the filling for color and at least some nutrient. Next time I'll get smaller breasts as they are quite rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Where is the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Made this tonight. husband actually got seconds which he never does cause he doesn't like chicken! very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Harmon Ferguson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maynardville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tazewell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Much as I am surprised to say it, we found a it a little too much cheese using this recipe. The family loved it but next time I make it, I will cut the cheese stuffing by 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipe. The only change I recommend is going a little lighter on the cream cheese. It's a meal that's pretty easy to make but it seems like a lot of work went into it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karoline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
The prep time and cook time is a bit off in my opinion. I cooked this the other night. It took 30 min prep and 60-70 to cook for me. I always want to make sure my chicken is all the way cooked. The chicken wasn't dry and the flavors was pretty good. The only reason I'm giving this a 4 stars is bc I've had better chicken. But this dish is worthy of 5...ah 5 it is lol. btw u should mix the romano cheese and breed crumbs together and spread it on the bottom of the casserole dish. After dipping the chicken in the milk place the chicken in the casserole dish and cover the chicken with the bread crumbs and romano. Much easier and cleaner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good, but messy. I followed the recipe, and most of the cheese oozed out of the chicken while it was baking. Also, the chicken seemed to take a bit longer to bake - about 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Memo Garcia
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
My daughter will be attending college this Fall 2015 so easy dinner is a must. So I have been searching for easy recipes and this one was by far super easy and so good we loved it (5 stars. Very simple dinner was ready in less than one hour. We didn't change a thing although I may use Panko crumbs next time instead of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memo Garcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA
Living In: Dunnigan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States