Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was very delicious! Like everyone else, I made several changes. I only stuffed it with Mild cheddar to cut the calories from using both cheeses. Salted the inside and outside of the chicken and seasoned the inside with a season mix. From past experiences, if you don't season and salt it comes out very bland. I didn't have milk so I coated my chicken with eggs and added grated parm to my italian bread crumbs. Opted out on the butter with garlic to cut down on calories. I love lemons so after the chicken was almost done cooking I drizzled fresh lemon juice over it. My chicken came out golden and crispy and very moist. Great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This recipe is EXCELLENT!!!! I've made it for just my family of four and for a dinner party with the in laws. Even my husbands picky grandma ate it all and asked for seconds. I do tend to add a little more garlic and lemon- but I eyeball everything when cooking and we love garlic. This recipe is great for entertaining and for a family night in. Takes a while to get everything ready, but it's super simple and I get the chicken ready earlier in the day then add the sauce later before cooking. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
One of my go-to recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
As noted by other reviewers, cut down the portions! I used about 1/2 of the 8 oz cream cheese between 3 large breasts, and I did use mild shredded cheddar only I cut my breast partially in half from the back then cut the breasts open from the middle so the back was kind of like a pair of doors. I found the cream cheese stayed inside the chicken very well but the cheddar did not. The next time I try this I will also put some cheddar in first, then the cream cheese, then a layer of cheddar so that if the bottom layer falls out again, at least there will be one of the cheddar and the cream cheese. ALSO, YOU DO NOT NEED SO MUCH BUTTER! OH MY GOSH! NO! I cut the butter to 1/2 a cup and that was too much! I will only use a quarter next time. I also used half of a lemon, I didn't even measure but I didn't taste it much so I will just chalk it up to the whole thing next time. Also we love garlic so I put in more than what it asked for and the garlic didn't burn and actually tasted really nicely coarsely chopped on top of the chicken. Aside from making this recipe not so much of an artery blocker, it was really delicious! It was simple and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDSantos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Sooooooo delicious! I made this and everyone loved it. As someone said mentioned in a review, the cream cheese was a bit overwhelming so I suggest halting the cream cheese and we used a tablespoon more of lemon juice for flavor. It was sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Loved it, my mother even asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I cut the breasts in half and made two out of each breast. I used more minced garlic then called for, probably 3 to 4 tablespoons. I used a big cast iron pan to bake in, and I doubled the time, I baked a good hour. All of the rest I followed the same. This was some of the best chicken I have ever tasted. My husband and daughter loved it also. The recipe is a keeper and I will make this at least once a month. It was so tender you could cut it with a fork. The flavor was awesome. I asked my husband if he wanted to squeeze some extra lemon on top and he said no..it is perfect, it cannot get any better. Only sorry I didn't take a picture, it looked cookbook ready. I served it with mashed potatoes that I added some crumpled bacon and sharp cheddar cheese to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I had a really hard time closing the chicken around the cheeses, so I think next time I'll use a meat mallet. Otherwise, this was absolutely 5 stars 100% INCREDIBLE! I followed the recipe exactly and the taste was out of this world. My husband said it was the best chicken he's ever had, from anywhere. I would agree that it's on up there--better than a lot of restaurant chicken dishes I've had. I would suggest dumping the rest of the coating on the chicken before cooking, though. Coating it as the recipe called for just didn't leave enough taste for us, and it has some delicious flavors in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was awesome! It was very flavorful. Now my family is requesting this every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this according to the recipe, but I added crumbled bacon to the cheese portion. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States