Garlic Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
* Really excellent! * Make a double batch. Your friends will take it home with them! * Also try the exact same recipe - but add a head of so of roasted garlic - and float a few cloves, as well. It really mellows the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
A good and easy recipe. however, I think the distilled vinegar made it a bit too sharp. I am going to play with the ingrediences a bid...use a different vinegar and try roasted garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
I've never rated a recipe on here before, but I made a batch of this astounding jelly yesterday and am getting ready to make another one today to give as gifts. Since I LOVE garlic, I may try adding some more garlic cloves to what I make today and use yesterday's for gifts. I also want to try the roasted garlic mentioned by another user. Absolutely excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granger, Washington, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
this was absolutely awful! The smell and taste were not at all appetising - and i love garlic! it used a whole bag of sugar and basically was a waste of ingredients. i wont be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I love garlic, and thought this would be interesting to try; unfortuantely it wasn't all I had hoped. Could be personal taste, but I found the garlic/sugar/vinegar mixture ended up tasting just like it sounds, and the flavours didn't blend nicely. I now have 12 jars of garlic jelly, and don't know what to do with it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I made this recipe and gave it out to a few friends. Those who love garlic will love this. I have used it on pork and baked chicken. Next time, I will use roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
I had planned to give this as Christmas gifts. I love garlic and thought this would be delicious. It didn't live up to my expectations and I ended up making jalapeno jelly instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
EXCELLENT! my husband cannot get enough of this and has been giving it to friends to try. it is wonderful and he likes to mix a half pint with half a stick of butter and heat in microwave till liquid. then either add pizza toppings (sounds weird but very good) and put on texas toast or put straight on t.t. and sprinkle with garlic powder. so good, haven't made it to meat marinade yet. may try to mellow it only a tad. love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Excellent recipe! Very good with crackers. I haven't tried it on any meat yet. The only change I would make would be to add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This is amazing with crackers and cream cheese... I added about 1/2 cup chopped garlic to add texture and just after adding the pectin I added whole jalapeno peppers one for each jar made. I hope it has a bit of heat when I open for the next cocktail party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States