Garlic Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Mine came out horrible! I was so excited about making this recipe. About 1 minute after adding the pectin, the mixture turned green! I mean green as the grass green. I followed the rest of the recipe thinking that maybe cooking the mixture would remove the color. I don't know how it tastes. It may just taste wonderful, but I haven't been brave enough to try it (the color is really a turn off). The other reviews seem so good, I maybe just goofed (although the recipe seems pretty goof proof).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
What a unique recipe! We love garlic, so like the other reviews suggested, I added more garlic. Also I made a batch using roasted garlic and substituted some of the vinegar with basamic vinegar. Yum. Very easy recipe to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
I've never rated a recipe on here before, but I made a batch of this astounding jelly yesterday and am getting ready to make another one today to give as gifts. Since I LOVE garlic, I may try adding some more garlic cloves to what I make today and use yesterday's for gifts. I also want to try the roasted garlic mentioned by another user. Absolutely excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granger, Washington, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I love Garlic!! This jelly is good on fresh bread and baked chicken and chicken strips as a dipping sauce.(great on everything!) I could not find any liquid pectin so I used powder. It came out good but you might need to warm it up after it had been in the fridge. I need to make more my friends are almost out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
EXCELLENT! my husband cannot get enough of this and has been giving it to friends to try. it is wonderful and he likes to mix a half pint with half a stick of butter and heat in microwave till liquid. then either add pizza toppings (sounds weird but very good) and put on texas toast or put straight on t.t. and sprinkle with garlic powder. so good, haven't made it to meat marinade yet. may try to mellow it only a tad. love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
A good and easy recipe. however, I think the distilled vinegar made it a bit too sharp. I am going to play with the ingrediences a bid...use a different vinegar and try roasted garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Excellent recipe! Very good with crackers. I haven't tried it on any meat yet. The only change I would make would be to add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
* Really excellent! * Make a double batch. Your friends will take it home with them! * Also try the exact same recipe - but add a head of so of roasted garlic - and float a few cloves, as well. It really mellows the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States