Garlic Herb Skillet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
These potatoes were absolutely fabulous!!!!! I followed the recipe to the tee and did not change anything! I have made many a pan of sauteed potatoes but this dish by far is the BEST!!!! The fresh herbs and paprika just kicked it! love love love Ty for a great recipe. I served it with Chicken Picatta and steamed brocolli. FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
These potatoes turned out really well, I did cut back on the fresh herbs and used a little white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I left the skin on my potato, and just used one large one (i didn't want more than one layer of potatoes in the bottom). My husband loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These potatoes were simple & delicious!! I had the herbs growing in my garden. They are not too "herby" Very good! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was just ok for me. It was hard to follow the directions since my 4 potatoes could not be layered in a single layer in the bottom of even the largest pan I have. I also thought there was too much herbs for the amount of potatoes. Mine were covered and you could barely taste the potato. I would use less spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made it lower sodium and lower fat but basically the same ingredients other wise.Great breakfast spuds! Thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I absolutely loved it. Wish I would have cooked up some more! :) The only thing I didn't follow was peeling the potatoes. They were so thinly sliced though, I don't think it made a difference whatsoever! I will definitely be making this recipe again and again...and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loverecycles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I was looking for a really great potatoe recipe and decided to try this one. These potatoes were okay, but this receipe is not *the one*. They were pretty tasty but somehow they tasted like a million other potatoes dishes I have eaten before. Just not very unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookeaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Good, but didn't impart as much flavor as I expected. Also, the potatoes took a very long time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
These were so yummy, but I made them with only thyme and garlic, and a little red pepper sprinkled on top. The list of ingredients seems like herb overkill. I also used unpeeled red potatoes, which I think are way better, plus the skin is good for you. It's unnecessary to "lay the slices across the bottom of the skillet in a single layer," that takes forever and you'll probably need multiple skillets if you're cooking for a bunch of people. Just dump a reasonable amount of slices in, spread them out as much as possible, stir and make sure they're all coated with the melted butter/oil, maybe add a small dollop of butter to the top and then simply cover the skillet. Turn them every once in a while til they're done, works for me every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States