Garlic-Herb Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
More like 3.5 stars. Nice paste, but this takes FOREVER to cook. I cut it up and pan seared it at the end. Also, the taste of the paste doesn't make it's way inward very well. I could see this as a great seasoning for pork chops though. I used dried herbs (1/3 dried to 1 fresh) with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
good, easy, took about 45 min on 325 to cook through
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I cooked a 5 lb roast and it took about 3 hours. I put a little bit of water in the bottom of the dutch oven and roasted it at 450 for 30 minutes. I reduced the heat to continue cooking. About 1 1/2 hours in, I added quartered yukon gold potatoes and onion wedges; topped with lid and baked to 150. Ended up with a wonderful au jus. I didn't have the right herbs, so I used Stubb's ginger and rosemary rub. Next time I'd like to try it with the sage and rosemary. Hubby loved the meat and potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I had some fresh sage I wanted to use up, which was why I decided to try this recipe. I mixed all the ingredients of the rub minus the salt, used it on the pork loin and then marinated it overnight. I sprinkled some salt and then broiled the pork for 10 minutes on each side and then roasted for an additional 10 at 300 degrees (I was cooking a single serving hence the short cooking time). It came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I made it last night for my daughter and grandson he is 15 and must have eaten a least half of the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Fantastic, easy, delicious for any occassion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Wow! I believe it was the cooking method that made this the moistest pork roast I've ever made, and we loved the combination of garlic and herbs. This is now my go-to recipe for pork roast. (used a pork roast vs. pork loin, took 1 hr on 300)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was amazing! It was the most tender and juciy pork roast I ever made. I used some extra garlic - which was great, but the house still smells like garlic. I used a pork loin roast, not a tenderloin so it does take more time to cook. I used a thermometer that I can keep in the roast and read it from the outside. I cooked it to 160 and it rose to 165 while resting, and it still turned out juciy and slightly pinkish. I also added a tsp of lemon juice to the paste as someone else had suggested and I used dried herbs from my garden. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was a quick and tasteful dish. I used boneless chops instead of the loin and it was perfect. I served it with root veggies (parsnips, turnips, carrots). I'll definitely save this to use in the future when we have dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was an Awesome Pork Roast Receipe!! I used some different spices as I didn't have any sage....next time I don't think I will add any salt. It turned out excellent and my roommate loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States