Garlic-Herb Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I had some fresh sage I wanted to use up, which was why I decided to try this recipe. I mixed all the ingredients of the rub minus the salt, used it on the pork loin and then marinated it overnight. I sprinkled some salt and then broiled the pork for 10 minutes on each side and then roasted for an additional 10 at 300 degrees (I was cooking a single serving hence the short cooking time). It came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I made it last night for my daughter and grandson he is 15 and must have eaten a least half of the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Fantastic, easy, delicious for any occassion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Wow! I believe it was the cooking method that made this the moistest pork roast I've ever made, and we loved the combination of garlic and herbs. This is now my go-to recipe for pork roast. (used a pork roast vs. pork loin, took 1 hr on 300)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was amazing! It was the most tender and juciy pork roast I ever made. I used some extra garlic - which was great, but the house still smells like garlic. I used a pork loin roast, not a tenderloin so it does take more time to cook. I used a thermometer that I can keep in the roast and read it from the outside. I cooked it to 160 and it rose to 165 while resting, and it still turned out juciy and slightly pinkish. I also added a tsp of lemon juice to the paste as someone else had suggested and I used dried herbs from my garden. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was a quick and tasteful dish. I used boneless chops instead of the loin and it was perfect. I served it with root veggies (parsnips, turnips, carrots). I'll definitely save this to use in the future when we have dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was an Awesome Pork Roast Receipe!! I used some different spices as I didn't have any sage....next time I don't think I will add any salt. It turned out excellent and my roommate loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is quick and delicious. I used the herb mix on a loin and on a shoulder roast- both turned out great. My house smelled like a restaurant while this was cooking. I added a little more oil to make it easier to run onto the meat. I substituted thyme for the rosemary and the flavor was perfect. XOXO Joce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn BD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bergen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
yum! I covered with foil and the result was tender and juicy with just enough seasoning! I did have to increase the cooking time quite a bit because I don't like any pink in my pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I made this last night and it was unbelievably good. My partner is finicky about pork and she asked for seconds!! I took the drippings and made a gravy. Don't add extra salt to the gravy as the drippings have plenty. Served with a rosemary and shallot popover (great to dip in the gravy). I am gleeking just thinking about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States