Garlic-Herb Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Super easy and delicious!! Which is good since we have a toddler who is hungry pretty much as soon as we walk in the door! Kid and adult approved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This pork roast just keeps on giving! So simple, and taste as if I slaved over the stove for two days. Priceless!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgoler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Halved the salt and didn't use rosemary.. this was fantastic - about an hour to cook 2lbs. Update: Today I'm trying it in the crock pot with potatoes and carrots (seasoned with salt and pepper) and 1 1/4 cups of water. I'll get back to you! Edit: The crockpot version was still good but not as great as the oven. Note to self. :) Today I'm trying it with 1 1/2 cups of beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I had no problem with this recipie other than it was way too much salt, will cut the salt in half next time and add lemon juice like some of the other members suggested. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was really delicious. I was skeptical because it looked so simple, but everyone loved it. I needed to cook it about 20 mins longer than it called for, even though I let it rest at room temp for an hour before. It was still a little pink, even with the extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I made this with a pork tenderloin and it was delicious. I actually marinated the pork in this mixture (used dried herbs) for about 4 hours. This baking method produced the juiciest pork ever! I had to cook it at 300 degrees for about 35 minutes to get it up to 150.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I took a chance by making this recipe with all dry herbs but was very pleasently surprised by how amazing it turned out. It also makes such a beautiful presentation with roasted carrots, onions and fingerling potatos. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
awesome! My new favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyssasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I was not a fan of this recipe. My husband said it was good, but I'm not sure if he was just saying that to spare my feelings. I just thought it the flavor was too overpowering and it was a little too salty. Maybe I put the paste on a little too thick?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgall1483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
absolutely the best pork roast I have ever made. Fresh herbs make a big difference. Soooo moist and flavorful. Thank you for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States