Garlic-Herb Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
A little to crusty w/ all the herbs. The kids really turned their noses up to this one. Sensory overload. They wanted to know what every speck of spice was..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Reinhold-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Best pork ever. The flavor combination paired with the crispness of the outside are delicious. I make it as is except I cook it all the way through. When my husband gets too full to eat any more, he cuts the tops off so he can eat more of the crusty outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
My husband and kids loved it! I used this on chicken too and it was wonderful. Tonight I'm marinating some pork ribs in it and then grilling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is one of my fav recipes on this site. It's so full of flavor... use fresh herbs if you can, but I've made it with dry when my fresh herbs were needing a break and it was still fantastic. Don't skimp on the garlic. So tasty and moist... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librarianfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corrales, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
The recipe is one of our pork favorites! Typically, we triple the amount of paste ingredients, gives it more flavor. DEFINITELY make sure you use fresh sage & rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astutefl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Just not our cup of tea. tough, bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carber1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I followed the directions to the letter, and mine came out hard and dry even though there was a lot of juices in the roaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Despang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
one of my hubs favorites! i did cut the salt down and increased the garlic as others suggested. a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Bakker Thackeray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Aside from not having rosemary, I made this recipe as written and it is AWESOME. The pork is very moist and tender. This recipe is very simple and quick to make, which is a plus for me. My husband and I work 10 hour days and this was the perfect meat to cook after work!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbass505

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States