Garlic-Herb Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
The recipe is one of our pork favorites! Typically, we triple the amount of paste ingredients, gives it more flavor. DEFINITELY make sure you use fresh sage & rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astutefl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Just not our cup of tea. tough, bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carber1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I followed the directions to the letter, and mine came out hard and dry even though there was a lot of juices in the roaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
one of my hubs favorites! i did cut the salt down and increased the garlic as others suggested. a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Bakker Thackeray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Aside from not having rosemary, I made this recipe as written and it is AWESOME. The pork is very moist and tender. This recipe is very simple and quick to make, which is a plus for me. My husband and I work 10 hour days and this was the perfect meat to cook after work!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbass505

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I couldn't ask for a more perfect recipe. Everyone loved it, even the smallest kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Awesome recipe!!! I used dried herbs and put the paste on the night before. The pork loin roast was very moist and had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
If I were only rating the flavor it would be 5-stars for sure - delicious! But the cooking times were way off for me so I finally adjusted my oven temp up to 350* to get it done. The leftovers made excellent carnitas the next day. Just fantastic flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Best pork roast I've ever had! I even used dried sage and rosemary. I can't imagine how good it is usng fresh. I had a 5 lb. roast and doubled the recipe. And, it was soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States