Garlic-Herb Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Big hit!!! I used all dried spices and herbs. Also I added a splash of lemon juice. Tender and juicy. By popular request, I will be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
My husband absolutely raved about this! I didn't have the recommended spices so I used Italian Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is delicious! It made wonderful sandwiches the next day too. I will probably use this rub on all kinds of meats. It is super easy and very flavorful. It is extremely salty, and you could reduce the salt, but I don't recommend it, as the salt is supposed to form a "crust" to seal in the juices. Just knock a little of it off and mix it into your mashed potatoes! As for the increased cooking times that some are reporting, this recipe probably refers to the tenderloin, which is about 2 inches across, and will cook very quickly. If you are using a whole loin which is usually about 4 inches across, or a roast, you will need to cook it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Good but not for making gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Cutting this recipe in half worked well with a one pound pork tenderloin. I just had to adjust the cooking time - 425 degrees for 25 minutes. It was simply excellent. Tender, juicy, perfectly cooked and deliciously flavored with an ideal blend of seasonings – proof that Chef Aidells knows what he’s doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I will make this again. It was moist and delicious! Other reviewers were absolutely correct about the salt-I used 1 tsp. sea salt and it was still a little too salty for us. Also the baking time, I needed more time, but I suppose it depends on the thickness of the meat and also oven temps. seem to vary. Using a meat thermometer is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
We just made this recipe tonight. My entire family liked it even my kids which are picky eaters. The only complaint I have is that the pepper is overwhelming and makes it somewhat spicy. I will definitely make it again but next time I will add about half of the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
A little to crusty w/ all the herbs. The kids really turned their noses up to this one. Sensory overload. They wanted to know what every speck of spice was..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Best pork ever. The flavor combination paired with the crispness of the outside are delicious. I make it as is except I cook it all the way through. When my husband gets too full to eat any more, he cuts the tops off so he can eat more of the crusty outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
My husband and kids loved it! I used this on chicken too and it was wonderful. Tonight I'm marinating some pork ribs in it and then grilling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States