Garlic-Herb Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
great recipe! I cooked it to 165F and it was still very juicy. I also guess that the different timing people claim to have used is a matter of taste and the oven you have. the thermometer is key to ensure you cook it to your liking. definitely try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avelino Torres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe the other day and I will admit I am NOT one of the worlds better cooks, but I can hold my own. But copying this recipe and "clearly" not thinking it through, I did as it was printed. I cooked it until the internal temperature was 145 degrees. WHAT?? PORK? I think not. Pork is 175 degrees. Needless to say - we ate the potatoes and the asparagus that I prepared to be done when the pork would be done, about 1/2 hour before the meat was done. I'll double check the recipe next time. It was delicious - just not eaten with the other sides I prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Tried this on a 7-1/2 pound top loin pork roast from Costco. Tripled the garlic, 2 TBsp salt, 1 TBsp pepper, 1/4 cup sage and 2 TBsp dried rosemary. Enough olive oil to make a paste -- it was more than triple or quadruple the recipe amount. It took about 3 hours for the internal temp to reach 145. Our guests raved about it. It looked and tasted fantastic. A definite do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
The taste was good. I would never add salt like most recipes call for, so only added a sprinkle. The cooking time was way off for me, it almost looks like they meant pork tenderloin not centre cut loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Absolutely Delicious! I loved it but I used spices instead of fresh herbs and vegetable oil instead of olive oil. It turned out wonderful but the cook time is off. I ended up cooking it 20 minutes at 450º and 75 minutes at 300º to get it fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
It took a little longer to cook, but it was worth it. The pork was moist (which surprised me as it was cooked uncovered) and tasty. Easy prep for a tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Excellent. The next time I would only use a quarter of the salt. I did have to cook my roast for an additional 40 minutes as it was very thick. Added quartered red potatoes and some carrots at the start of cooking. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Big hit!!! I used all dried spices and herbs. Also I added a splash of lemon juice. Tender and juicy. By popular request, I will be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
My husband absolutely raved about this! I didn't have the recommended spices so I used Italian Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States