Garlic Herb Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Cooked as recipe stated without changing. It was good, not great. Pretty easy. Nice but not memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I didn't cut, slit, or press, just dumped everything into a ziplock and let it marinate in the fridge about 5 hours. I used half the meat and more than double the thyme and rosemary and I did add the juice of 1 small lemon. Had a nice delicate flavor. I used some apple wood chips with the charcoal. Best part was not one peep out of the "I don't like pork" kiddo as she cleaned her plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natchez, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
We really enjoyed this! I marinated two small tenderloins, 1-1/2 pounds total, so halved the recipe. I prepared the marinade as written, only adding a glug of white wine, which I think imparted great flavor. I didn't bother with cutting the tenderloins or inserting garlic in slits - it wasn't necessary. I let them marinate all day before hubs grilled them on a charcoal grill. These were perfectly seared on the outside and cooked to medium on the inside in about 20 minutes. With the addition of the white wine in the marinade, five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is delicious. The pork tenderloin texture after grilling was perfect. I used granulated garlic, ground thyme, and dried rosemary. I rubbed garlic flavored extra virgin olive oil on the tenderloin before sprinkling on the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Unfortunately this turned out very bland and it was really tough even though i took it out after only 30 minutes. It definitely needs more flavour so i think i might marinade it overnight next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
So easy and so good! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
very simple and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I imagine this is supposed to be a whole boneless center loin and not a tenderloin as a tenderlpoin is done in 20 minutes and an hour would kill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken from CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was great and the two men that I made it for raved about it! I used fresh rosemary because I had it on hand. We did not follow recipe cooking instructions, but instead listened to a few other reviews and cooked it for less time on the grill. I served it with yukon gold potatoes with rosemary and it was fantastic. We will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States