Garlic Herb Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Well, Hubs and I both liked this one! I did not cut slits in the tenderloin, but did as Lindsay suggested on the Buzz recently, and combined my oil, garlic and herbs (I had to use dried thyme) and rubbed them all over the tenderloin. I let that sit covered in the refrigerator all afternoon until it was time to grill. I was a little concerned that the garlic might burn and become bitter while grilling, but it was just fine. We’ll do this one again. I like “sweet” with my pork, but this was a nice alternative. Thanks Party Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Unfortunately, it was too windy to put on the grill so I baked it in the oven along with the au gratin potatoes. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made this last night but with a whole 2.5 lb. pork tenderloin. It was Easter so I couldn't get any fresh rosemary etc. I used Penzey's Northwoods Fire Seasoning which has both rosemary and thyme in it along with telicherry black pepper and Hungarian paprika. I added some additional dried rosemary and put the spices, about 6 cloves of garlic and the oil into my Cuisinart. As another person suggested I rubbed this all over the loin and put it in a ziplock bag for a few hours --I think it probably only was in the "marinade" rub for 2 hours if that. Then I got my Weber kettle going with an indirect fire about 330deg., put a drip pan between the two piles of coals and put the loin on with some mesquite wood for smoke. I slow cooked it, for about an hour and a ten minutes; added more wood chips and some briquettes once or twice during this time and turned it over halfway. When the meat thermometer was at 155deg. I took it off and tented it for 5 minutes while I grilled the asparagus. Then I carved and ate it. I grill at least 5 nights a week year round even in snowstorms. This turned out to be one of the best pork dishes I've ever made. I had to take it away from myself because me and our 2 yo son could not stop eating it. Easily one of the best pork loin rubs I've ever made even though it was a little different from the actual recipe. Super, super YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jack
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I used the rotisserie function on my grill. It did take an hour, but is absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pat Shiner
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I LOVE this recipe, I mixed the herbs with the olive oil and used as a marinade like many of the other reviewers. Grilled it for about 30 Minutes to 160 degrees and it was perfect. This is one of those recipes that will make anyone a chef and it is so easy. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Shiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
cut pepper to 1 Tbs, still too much. 1 tsp salt. used 2 Tbs olive oil and 2 Tbs white wine. marinated a couple hours. 20 min on the grill. Moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Really flavorful. I seared the tenderloin over direct grill heat then cooked it 25 minutes on the grill. The meat was really moist and delicious. The seasoning was tasty. I used 2 lbs of meat instead of three, and cut the pepper in half, but it still definitely had some heat to it. Wouldn't have minded just a little less pepper still. Used all dried seasonings because I didn't have any fresh. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was devoured by my family! Even my 2 toddlers thought it was yummy. It only took 20 minutes to cook on the grill. Will definitely make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I think 3 lbs. of meat is too much if you only want to serve 4 people. I took the advice of other reviewers, & marinated the pork in the remaining ingredients, adding white wine to the mix. Allowed it to sit for several hours in the fridge, then grilled. The meat was incredibly moist! The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I thought it was very salty - the salt overpowered the flavor of the fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This has become a favorite way to serve pork! I took another reviewers suggestion and basically make a marinade out of the ingredients and let the pork marinate for an hour or more/less depending on how much time I have. We can bake or grill these. It always turns out wonderfully and my guests always ask for the recipe. I guess the cat's out of the bag now! Thanks Party Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States