Garlic Herb Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This chicken was phenomenal~ After adding salt! Instead of garlic powder, I used garlic salt. I also used minced garlic under the skin since I didn't have any garlic cloves, and put some of the minced garlic in the can of beer. We put our chicken on a foil lined cookie sheet and placed on indirect heat on the grill. Our chicken was a 5 pounder, we did 1 1/2 hours at 300 degrees, then cranked it to 400 for about 45 min. The chicken came out super moist with crispy golden skin! We will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
The best thing about any beer can chicken is how moist and tender the meat is - this is no exception. The absence of salt was very noticeable - this really needed a nice sprinkling of kosher salt over the skin. On the grill or in the oven I place the chicken is a heavy metal baking pan. The drippings make a wonderful gravy and all the rendered chicken fat doesn't total the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I have been searching for a low sodium beer can chix recipe. Some ppl can't or shouldn't have the salt. The others can put it on their plate. Thank you Berube24. I also substituted butter for Canola Oil. Mighty Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was sooo good. I knew it would need salt so I added seasoning salt. I can't believe someone would give this recipe one star without trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I make beer can chickens all the time with amazing results, but wanted to switch things up a bit from my normal recipe, so decided to try this. Very disappointed. I made exactly as directed and this just wasn't tasty for us. The meat wasn't juicy and the paprika was over powering. Maybe I had a sub par organic chicken? I may try this again without the paprika and with the addition of some kosher salt instead. I love garlic, and really wanted to like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Great recipe, Just pulled it out of the oven , so pretty I posted a pic on facebook !! Great taste and juicy .. sooo juicy , everyone loved it , thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
The chicken was absolutely terrific -- it was moist and flavorful. I did make two changes to the recipe. Instead of using 2/3 can of beer I mixed it evenly with apple juice. I also used prepared garlic instead of fresh cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Berube24, Simply Awesome. Have been looking for the perfect Beer But Chicken recipe - AND THIS IS IT!!!!! Moist and full of flavor, the best I have ever had. I even took it to a covered dish dinner at church!! Nobody but the preacher and I knew it was made with beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States