Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe was very easy! My family loved,loved it! Nice change from plain green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Stovetop green bean dish to keep your ovens free for other dishes; many compliments! Also did 3tbs butter and 1tbs oil (instead of the reverse): browned the butter, sauteed the garlic a minute or two until brown, added the bit of olive oil and beans to heat, also a little Parmesan to melt into the beans, dumped it in a serving dish, topped with a little more Parmesan. Tasted amazing! Thanks; this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
My 5 year old daughter is a picky eater and she LOVED these green beans! Easy to make and so tasty! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I've made this many many times. It's delicious and easy as written but you can also make adjustments (after trying as is) by adding almonds or doing without the butter. I either use fresh green beans or the bagged ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very tasty side dish. Added some bacon bites on top to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RVANDYKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very good. I used fresh green beans instead of canned. I steamed them for 4 minutes before adding to garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
It looks like I made this 2 times now without realizing it. In my first review I made 1/2 recipe and followed it and said it made a nicely flavored oil that went well with rice. On my second attempt I made the full recipe but cut the parm, oil, and butter in half to make it healthier. I also used green beans with sea salt and lower sodium. I thought the green beans still tasted like they came from a can and the parmesan cheese became really sticky. It doesn't appear it is a recipe that can be lightened up. Overall, I think I will stick with the fresh green beans when making garlic or roasted green beans. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Dependably delicious but average as is. I chose to use fresh green beans, and dressed them up with sautéed chopped celery and red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This did not work out for me. The taste was bland and had to add extra seasonings. I try at least 3-5 recipes a week and this one will not be a repeater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Kern
Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I boil potatoes and add them to green beans I use fresh green beans, and do not use cheese add onions cut thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Carpino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States