Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was good, but I'm really giving it 5 starts because my three sons not only ate their beans tonight - they devoured them! Even my two-year-old ate them without complaint! I don't think that's ever happened before! One change was that I used frozen organic beans instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is the perfect side for the garlic lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhiloDot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andrews, Texas, USA
Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
A HEAD of garlic is a whole garlic, not a clove. I think the people that claimed to need "more" garlic may have misread the directions. There are like 10-15 cloves of garlic in a head. I really liked this recipe. As others, I only used 1 Tbsp oil. I may use less Parm next time just to get more veg flavor, but it was tasty. I added the parm while hot, and it really coated the grean beans well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Really simple, and very good. There were none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Christoval, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I used frozen French green beans. Delicious! The first time my husband ate all his vegetables!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
extra butter and extra cheese makes these so delicious. I probably need to go running tomorrow since I couldn't taste the green beans anymore, just cheese. So good. I used fresh green beans that were washed and trimmed, and I used a minced clove of garlic (what the hell is a head of garlic?). I didn't add it until the final three minutes of sautee since I didn't want it to burn too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Delicious! I prefer fresh green beans to canned so I steamed mine for a few minutes before continuing on with the recipe. I did use a little less olive also. Thank you for the great and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Used a bag of steamer green beans because I don't like the taste of canned. Used less butter and olive oil and this is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Best beans ever! I even forgot to put the cheese on it and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Great way to make green beans. I will be making them tonight for Valentine's Day dinner and top them off with fresh bacon crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States