Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Not a huge fan of green beans, so if I was to cook them again I would definitely try this again. Though I don't buy canned vegetables so I used frozen not sure how much of a difference that makes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Great recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Great! Used fresh green beans instead of canned. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
So easy and simple went great with my pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I used fresh green beans instead of canned. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
idk if i did something or what but when i made these, they weren't that good. next time (i will try again) i'm not gonna use both the butter & olive oil as for us, that was just too much. there wasn't as much of a garlic taste as i would expect. but i will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was just ok to me. Of all of the ingredients, I like green beans the least, but it was what I liked most in this recipe. The caramelized garlic and cheese taste wasn't really there for me (and yes, I do know what a head of garlic is). I used frozen beans instead of canned as some others had done. It was the only change I made. My husband had no comments on it and he likes green beans and loves anything with cheese on it. Won't bother to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I fixed this for Easter Dinner and everyone loved it. I did decrease the amount on olive oil to 1 Tbsp and I used frozen cut green beans. The garlicy flavor was a hit with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this for our Easter dinner here in Uganda for all our missionaries. I used fresh green beans that I pre-cooked and made no other changes to the recipe. It was amazing!!! Everyone loved them. I will be making this many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirembe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Every green vegetable in our house is sauteed in olive oil and garlic, lots of garlic. Fresh green beans are so much more tasty when cooked this way. I say you can't go wrong with olive oil and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States