Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
These were AMAZING!!!! I used a little less olive oil then called for, threw in some bacon bits and a little bread crumbs. I will make these for as long as I live!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Abild King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I used less olive oil for this and also used frozen green beans since I don't care for the texture of the canned version. I love garlic but was hesitant to use the whole head so I cut it back to three cloves. Used fresh grated parm which is just so much more flavourful then the stuff you shake out of a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Delicious & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Quick and eay; used frozen beans and 3 out of 4 kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I think this is just me, but it's as good as canned green beans can get (in my opinion, you just can't spruce up canned green beans). The hubby thought it was great. Used this to get rid of a can I bought by mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These were great and so easy! I steamed a bag of green beans in the microwave first (no canned), and everyone could not believe how good they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is an easy and outstanding recipe. I was looking for a recipe that didn't have soup, sour cream or cream cheese in it. I did cut down on the amount of butter and olive oil used as suggested by others, and I used fresh green beans, since that's what we prefer. In the afternoon, I steamed the beans for about four minutes to set the color, and then followed the recipes directions for assembly. Then I set it all aside, keeping it all in the sauce pan. At dinner, I simply reheated and finished cooking the beans, cutting down on fiddling around at the last minute. It was a wonderful addition to a beef tenderloin dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good. I made these for Thanksgiving and they were a hit with the 4 different families that attended. I wanted to make something fancier than the traditional steamed beans I would have made if it had just been a small group coming. I will continue to make these in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Erickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
They were ok. The garlic/parm totally fell off so we just had to spoon the sauteed garlic onto our plates and take a little forkfull with out green beans. If the topping were to stick better it would be 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer P. Ayvazian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States