Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
These are pretty great green beans! They have a great flavor and are pretty easy to make, too. Mine were cooked after about 7 minutes. Next time I will definitely reduce the oil and maybe add more Parmesan. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Very Delicious. I did 3 tbsp butter, no olive oil, and fresh parmesian cheese. If you're concerned about fat from butter, do the research on good and bad fats and have your Vitamin D levels checked. :) Olive oil cooked is not good for you as it is raw, but butter is safe to cook. Will do this again anytime we have canned green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Used fresh green beans cause canned are gross, but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I made these for dinner and my fiance loved them! I however think I would like more garlic (I tend to love 2xs the amount of garlic that he does) My 8 yo son helped to prepare these (we do not eat canned veggies ever, so we got fresh and he ripped the tips) which was nice for me and then he tends to like the food more when he helps, so he loved them! (he is big on veggies though so I didn't expect anything less) I think the only thing I may do different next time is a little more garlic. I did steam my green beans first and then shocked them in cold water and blotted dry. I didn't want them totally fried. Because I was frying them mainly for flavor, I did leave out some of the olive oil (about 1.5 Tbsp). I added the parmesan cheese and I didn't quite get it? I didn't go out and buy it, I happened to have some at home. Parmesan cheese doesnt melt well, so it was kinda hard on top of veggies. weird. But the rest was great. I was looking at a way to spice up green beans and this was it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devinsmommy920

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I had fresh green beans, so I steamed them for about 3 minutes, then sauteed them in olive oil and garlic powder, since I was short on time and did not want to peel and slice fresh garlic. Added parmesan cheese and salt and pepper and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Good. Best way I have found to serve canned green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
These were AMAZING!!!! I used a little less olive oil then called for, threw in some bacon bits and a little bread crumbs. I will make these for as long as I live!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Abild King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I used less olive oil for this and also used frozen green beans since I don't care for the texture of the canned version. I love garlic but was hesitant to use the whole head so I cut it back to three cloves. Used fresh grated parm which is just so much more flavourful then the stuff you shake out of a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Delicious & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States