Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is a great recipe, but I also make this with fresh steamed green beans and omit the parmesan cheese and add onions, mushrooms, ginger, & low sodium soy sauce. Slivered almonds are optional. Both are really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Excellent recipe! My oldest daughter (12 yrs. old) loves anything with garlic, so this made her happy - and my picky daughter managed to eat a few as well. The only change: I added some prosciutto (sliced into strips and heated in skillet until crisp) at the end. I will be making it again tonight for my hubby (who is terrified to try something new!) - to go along with some beautiful ribeye steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
awesome! heated butter and oil in pan, added a T of garlic, then added some frozen green beans (long) and generously seasoned with pepper and salt. sauted for a while (until thawed and cooked well), then simmered while everything else got ready. These were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Excellent even got my kids to eat them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe was very easy! My family loved,loved it! Nice change from plain green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Stovetop green bean dish to keep your ovens free for other dishes; many compliments! Also did 3tbs butter and 1tbs oil (instead of the reverse): browned the butter, sauteed the garlic a minute or two until brown, added the bit of olive oil and beans to heat, also a little Parmesan to melt into the beans, dumped it in a serving dish, topped with a little more Parmesan. Tasted amazing! Thanks; this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
My 5 year old daughter is a picky eater and she LOVED these green beans! Easy to make and so tasty! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I've made this many many times. It's delicious and easy as written but you can also make adjustments (after trying as is) by adding almonds or doing without the butter. I either use fresh green beans or the bagged ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very tasty side dish. Added some bacon bites on top to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RVANDYKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very good. I used fresh green beans instead of canned. I steamed them for 4 minutes before adding to garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States