Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I used fresh green beans and it was awesome! The best green beans I've ever had by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
So easy & so delicious! Try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
These were pretty good but I modified the recipe. I LOVE garlic but cut the amount by at least half and they had plenty of garlic. I also used half the amount of the oils/butter and they were still pretty greasy. The cheese kind of clumped up a minute after I sprinkled it and looked unattractive. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Well I was all set to give this recipe a 3 (1 from me, 5 from husband) but I just re-read it and see that the fault is mine. I used FRESH green beans, not canned ones, so 10 minutes of cooking time was not sufficient for me (but my husband loves his veggies on the raw side of done so it was great for him). I'm giving this a 5 based on the flavor combo of the caramelized garlic, butter, and the Parmesan. If I hadn't used the wrong type of beans I think I'd have loved this, and my husband loved it anyway. I might add a little dehydrated onion next time, so that it caramelizes with the garlic. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was a really simple recipe & was a success with my family, especially my kids. Will definitely make again.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I used frozen green beans. I made no other changes. GREAT side for Thanksgiving dinner. Next time, I'll use fresh green beans and saute them with the garlic in the butter and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Fantastic way to sell canned green beans. Usually I have left overs on vegetables. Not here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryse Ownie-Crilly Kloss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
4.5 stars, only because my husband thought they had too much garlic. I used bottled minced garlic and, per container instructions of subbing 1/2 teaspoon per one clove, estimated 2.5 teaspoons for one head garlic. I thought it was fantastic, but will reduce the garlic next time. The fresh parmesan was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Delicious! I steamed fresh green beans until tender instead of canned green beans. I also used only 1 teaspoon of olive oil and no butter to cut back on calories and fat. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is a wonderful side dish that can compliment many meals. I used frozen french green beans and steamed them before adding them to the pan. I also used a blend of grated and shredded Parmesan. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States