Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Amount of garlic recommended was not enough for me. Otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Nice change from regular steamed green beans. I cut back on the olive oil to one tsp as 3 tablespoons + butter seemed excessive. Threw in crumbled bacon and sauteed onion at the last minute. Be sure to use a good parmesan as it will make all the difference in the taste of this dish! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
390 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is a good side dish. I used 3 cans of green beans instead of two and they were still a little too oily for my personal taste. But everyone else at the party loved them. I used 1 tsp minced fresh garlic and about 1/3 cup shredded Parmesan cheese. Served with Baked Spaghetti and Herbed bread. Very good. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
halfed recipe and used 3 cloves garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
We used fresh and they turned out good, but I would add more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I liked this... i think. The first review listed left some honest negative feedback so I was skeptical, but it turned out well. I was worried about the garlic getting bitter, but it wa fine. I have to note that I used fresh green beans & added a little bit of sliced carrot (wanted to use up). I also forgot the parmesan, but it was still good and the young kiddos liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Used frozen beans - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made these last night for friends over for New Year's Eve dinner. I only used two cloves of garlic and cut back a bit on the oil. We loved them. We all agreed that this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made this for Christmas my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I have been making these for a while now but never reviewed them so........... I love them, my kids call them dirty beans because of the garlic. Yes kids, mom will make dirty beans tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 825) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States