Garlic Ginger Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
i make this all of the time and i love it! i use olive oil instead of canola and only use one pound of tofu. i usually cook it until the tofu gets real crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLBRICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This was great! I added sesame seeds for some additional flavor, and stir-fried veggies in the sauce that was left in the wok. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
We love this in my house. I think I have it memorized, I make it so much. I use 1 lb of tofu since there's only two of us, and add 3 tsps garlic. I also use ground ginger because it tastes the same as fresh (I made it with fresh ginger the first time I made it.) and I always have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Loved this recipe. It is much like the tofu I used to eat while living in Japan. We made this recipe along with the Japanese Spinach with Sweet Sesame Seeds by another memeber and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Good recipe. I mixed chicken with the tofu for the meat lovers. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
i absolutely loved this recipe i dipped the finished tofu in a thai peanut sauce and it came out great! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Very very good..I added carrots and broccoli and used Mr. Yoshidas Traditional Teriyaki from Sams club on a bed of brown rice. Thank You for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Gaulding

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I loved it! I didn't have any tamari so I just used soy sauce. It tasted just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Rerally great! Left out the tamari, didn't have any. Also forgot to squirt with lime juice, and instead added soy sauce. Sauteed exra ginger and garlic for more zing. Only used 1 lb tofu, which made more than enough for a family of 4. Served over cooked rice and stir fry veggies such as green pepper, carrots, mushrooms, onions, and pineapple. I used this as the main course, with Easy Japanese Steakhouse Soup by Cooking kid for an "appetizer". Yum, yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Best way I have made tofu! I advise salting to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasmira Kit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States