Garlic Ginger Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
i make this all of the time and i love it! i use olive oil instead of canola and only use one pound of tofu. i usually cook it until the tofu gets real crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLBRICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
We really liked this recipe. I used 1 lb. of tofu since there are only 2 of us. I used ground ginger and I added some honey (diluted in hot water) towards the end. Mixed with sauteed veggies over sushi rice - Yum! It heats up really well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I don't know what I did wrong, but I had no 'juice' for the tofu to soak in for half an hour. Maybe I needed to use a smaller pan? I halved the recipe and only cooked the tofu for about 10 minutes or so. I added veggies and hokkein noodles and it really had no flavour. The reviews have been good for it, so I must have done something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIPERDOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Good recipe. I mixed chicken with the tofu for the meat lovers. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Loved this recipe. It is much like the tofu I used to eat while living in Japan. We made this recipe along with the Japanese Spinach with Sweet Sesame Seeds by another memeber and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This is a great recipe for beginners like me. I had never cooked with tofu before and found this dish easy to prepare and delicious. I topped the dish with fresh spring onion and also the dry fried version found at Asian grocery stores. Thanks for posting this recipe. I'll definitely prepare this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Possum 08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
simple and quick. i love this. i added carrot and corriander for colour and served with brown rice pasta. will become a staple weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
We love this in my house. I think I have it memorized, I make it so much. I use 1 lb of tofu since there's only two of us, and add 3 tsps garlic. I also use ground ginger because it tastes the same as fresh (I made it with fresh ginger the first time I made it.) and I always have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Good, but a lot of the ginger flavor was lost during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Great asian inspired taste of ginger and garlic, the lime added a lot, completing the dish. I liked it a lot but my husband rated it slightly less enthusiastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States