Garlic Ginger Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Was a good general recipe, but I added more tamari. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Kind of bland. Was expecting more flavor. Would make again, but with serious flavor enhancement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
pretty bland as is , you really need to pan fry the tofu with onion then add carrots and some mushrooms. I then added chicken broth with some corn startch and had a great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I thought the recipe was good but missing something, so I added some spicy hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I did not care for this recipe - extremely bland. I'll give it two stars because it was easy, but that's about all I can say for it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I make something alot like this. Instead we drain the tofu, cube it, heat the pan and add some olive oil, then sautéed the tofu for about twenty minutes, when its 5 minutes from being finished i add low sodium soy sauce about 2 inches or more of fresh ginger (i love ginger thats prob. too much for most ppl)and minced garlic and cook it for the last 5 mins. I always eat it over jasmine rice. Its a very similar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
We enjoyed this but it was a little bland at first. I added some garlic powder, extra tamari and about a tablespoon of peanut butter during the last 10 minutes of cooking. I think this helped make it a little more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Very very good..I added carrots and broccoli and used Mr. Yoshidas Traditional Teriyaki from Sams club on a bed of brown rice. Thank You for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
i absolutely loved this recipe i dipped the finished tofu in a thai peanut sauce and it came out great! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I'm not sure what I did wrong but this turned out tasteless. I even tried more garlic, more ginger and tamari after I realized that it had no flavor. I think part of the problem is I had no "juice" as one reviewer had mentioned. I too halfed the recipe since I'm the only tofu eater. Maybe if I had cut the tofu into smaller pieces? Or added water? At least it was salvagable as it had no flavor, I just used it in another dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States