Garlic Ginger Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This had absolutely no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
It was alright, not great, but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I would at least triple everything but the tofu next time. Cooking it in a cast iron skillet made the outside perfectly crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I give it 3 stars due to it being bland. I followed the directions as is and then added extra garlic, ginger, and soy sauce at the end. Once I tippled the garlic, ginger, and tamari, added a pinch of red pepper flakes, I LOVED IT! I also used extra firm Tofu. Served with steamed rice and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Paramount, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
The combination of garlic and ginger was amazing with tofu. There a just a few things I had to change so that the dish actually had flavor. I have found that when eating food with rice it needs a little more salt so you can actually still taste the protein. I added a 1/2 teaspoon of soy sauce to add to the flavor. I personally really like a little bit of sesame oil for all of the tofu dishes I make and I also added sesame seeds based on the recommendation from another reviewer. I will definitely be making this dish again...or at least my variation of it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj071480

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is a great basic recipe for creating tofu stir-fry for dinner. I have little experience cooking tofu- and this came out great. I added snow peas and a spicy peanut sauce during the last 5 mins of cooking time. Served over rice noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Fabulous!! I will have to play around with this recipe a little because the tofu didn't cook like I wanted it to. I'm going to try to make triangles instead of cubes or maybe not try to cook so many at once. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I Added shredded carrots and soy sauce, very tasty! Going to try adding peanut butter next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
We liked it. I only wish I knew why you cook the tofu for so long. I would think it would absorb the garlic/ginger oil imediatlly and and heat through in about ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Plain. Really, really plain. In order to not have to throw it out I made a lot of changes to the recipe. I added soy sauce, more ginger, more garlic, some sambal olek, some frozen veggies (peas & carrots is what I had on hand), some chopped up water chestnuts and then some dashes of sesame oil at the end of cooking. It wasn't amazing with my changes but at least we could eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States