Garlic Ginger Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mary Bache
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Made it for the first time. After reading reviews I decided to add sliced baby carrots, green beans, 1tbsp peanut butter and 1tbsp massaman curry paste to last 10 mins of cooking time. Delicious!! Served with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Bache

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geniefae
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great tofu recipe! I also added onions as one of the comments recommended, as well as extra garlic. This is the first tofu I had my parents try and they loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geniefae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lani Goldstein
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was my first time making a tofu dish - I'm trying to find ways to prepare it so that I'll actually enjoy tofu instead of plug my nose and swallow. I found that the ginger and garlic burned by the time the tofu was cooked (20-30 min) and by the time everything it was done, the dish didn't have much flavor. It smelled amazing all the way though but fell flat on delivery. Any suggestions for next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani Goldstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This had absolutely no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
It was alright, not great, but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I would at least triple everything but the tofu next time. Cooking it in a cast iron skillet made the outside perfectly crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I give it 3 stars due to it being bland. I followed the directions as is and then added extra garlic, ginger, and soy sauce at the end. Once I tippled the garlic, ginger, and tamari, added a pinch of red pepper flakes, I LOVED IT! I also used extra firm Tofu. Served with steamed rice and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Paramount, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
The combination of garlic and ginger was amazing with tofu. There a just a few things I had to change so that the dish actually had flavor. I have found that when eating food with rice it needs a little more salt so you can actually still taste the protein. I added a 1/2 teaspoon of soy sauce to add to the flavor. I personally really like a little bit of sesame oil for all of the tofu dishes I make and I also added sesame seeds based on the recommendation from another reviewer. I will definitely be making this dish again...or at least my variation of it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj071480

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is a great basic recipe for creating tofu stir-fry for dinner. I have little experience cooking tofu- and this came out great. I added snow peas and a spicy peanut sauce during the last 5 mins of cooking time. Served over rice noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Fabulous!! I will have to play around with this recipe a little because the tofu didn't cook like I wanted it to. I'm going to try to make triangles instead of cubes or maybe not try to cook so many at once. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States