Garlic Ginger Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These were pretty good. I think my pork chops were too thin; they got pretty dry. But the overall flavor was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The family loved this, will definitely be making again! Cut the soy sauce in half and added 1/2 cup of orange juice to marinade. Added about a tsp of both rice wine vinegar and black pepper as well as 1/2 tsp sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Your recipe tasted very good to all of us and I thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made so many changes to this recipe. Here they go: I used three thin cut pork chops, added 3 tbsp of soy sauce (tamari), 2 tbsp rice vinegar, 1/2 cup water, 2 tbsp fresh ginger minced, 5 garlic cloves and as much black pepper as you want. Let them marinate for about 2 hours, then threw the marinade away and cooked the pork chops in the grill. They were perfect! Make sure you use fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
It was a tasty recipe. I would definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I used low sodium soy sauce and much less of it than called for + more garlic but it was very good and my hubby loved it! I didnt have time to marinate so I made it more like a rub ( with the less soy sauce ) and it was still fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These were pretty good. I marinated mine overnight and used low sodium soy sauce, otherwise they would be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2009
I added some rice wine vinegar to the marinade, because I was concerned with the reviews about how salty this would be - plus, I like how the acid in the vinegar tenderizes the meat. I doubled the garlic because we are big garlic eaters. I also skipped the breading when it was baked, based on some other reviews. It was moist, tender, flavorful, and not 'too' salty (although it was salty indeed). I would definitely recommend using low-sodium soy sauce in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
tasted great! i used a little more ginger than listed, threw in some sesame seeds and cut the soy sauce to about a 1/4 cup. when i took the chops out of the marinade, i coated them in sesame seeds only(no bread crumbs). i let it marinate all day, and then preheated all three grill flames for about 5 minutes, then turned off the middle and cooked the chops there, off heat(this way the seeds didnt burn, just toasted nicely), for about 15/20 minutes, flipping once. they came out nice and tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This was delicious, however, I too cut the soy sauce to 1/4 cup because I had read the reviews about it being salty. But I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States