Garlic Ginger Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These were pretty good. I think my pork chops were too thin; they got pretty dry. But the overall flavor was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The family loved this, will definitely be making again! Cut the soy sauce in half and added 1/2 cup of orange juice to marinade. Added about a tsp of both rice wine vinegar and black pepper as well as 1/2 tsp sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Your recipe tasted very good to all of us and I thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made so many changes to this recipe. Here they go: I used three thin cut pork chops, added 3 tbsp of soy sauce (tamari), 2 tbsp rice vinegar, 1/2 cup water, 2 tbsp fresh ginger minced, 5 garlic cloves and as much black pepper as you want. Let them marinate for about 2 hours, then threw the marinade away and cooked the pork chops in the grill. They were perfect! Make sure you use fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
It was a tasty recipe. I would definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I used low sodium soy sauce and much less of it than called for + more garlic but it was very good and my hubby loved it! I didnt have time to marinate so I made it more like a rub ( with the less soy sauce ) and it was still fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These were pretty good. I marinated mine overnight and used low sodium soy sauce, otherwise they would be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2009
I added some rice wine vinegar to the marinade, because I was concerned with the reviews about how salty this would be - plus, I like how the acid in the vinegar tenderizes the meat. I doubled the garlic because we are big garlic eaters. I also skipped the breading when it was baked, based on some other reviews. It was moist, tender, flavorful, and not 'too' salty (although it was salty indeed). I would definitely recommend using low-sodium soy sauce in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
tasted great! i used a little more ginger than listed, threw in some sesame seeds and cut the soy sauce to about a 1/4 cup. when i took the chops out of the marinade, i coated them in sesame seeds only(no bread crumbs). i let it marinate all day, and then preheated all three grill flames for about 5 minutes, then turned off the middle and cooked the chops there, off heat(this way the seeds didnt burn, just toasted nicely), for about 15/20 minutes, flipping once. they came out nice and tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This was delicious, however, I too cut the soy sauce to 1/4 cup because I had read the reviews about it being salty. But I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States