Garlic-Ginger Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Tastes amazing I didn't have fresh ginger so I used ginger powder, even with that substitution the recipe was amazing so I could only imagine how amazing they will be next time we make them with fresh ginger, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maspeth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
We loved these! My DH and I couldn't believe they were baked, not fried! I'm going to try this cooking method with other sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Misterbillio
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This recipe is THE best wing recipe I have ever had! I'm making them again, now, as I am writing this review. My only recommendation would be to douse your wings heavily in cooking spray, otherwise the WILL stick to the tin foil. The only other very subtle changes that I made to this recipe was using peanut oil in lieu of vegetable oil when coating the wings the first time (i.e. before tossing them in flour) and about 1 tbsp of lemon juice. Then, for the glaze, I added about 1 tbsp of Worcestershire, and I nearly doubled the ginger and garlic. The recipe is amazing as is, though - I always have to fiddle with recipes a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misterbillio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This wing sauce is a great way to add variety to a get together. I hosted a get together where I featured several different chicken wing recipes and beside the standard buffalo style this was the next sauce that was raved about. It has a sweet and savory flavor that is completely different than the tang of the buffalo style. I really recommend trying this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFreicook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Great recipe. I added some extra ginger and it was perfect. I took this to a wings cook off competition party and won after just my first time cooking, and I'm not much of a cook. Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfloat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I loved these wings! The only change I made was the chili pepper sauce (didn't have any lol). So I substituted Hoisin sauce and red chili flakes. They were so good and messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
These wings are AMAZING! i love this recipe. I fell in love. At first I was hesitant since it's baked, BUT once they came out of the oven, into my mouth, these are better then fried! I'm definitely making these again!! I highly recommend this recipe to everyone!! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
These were awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Made twice now. This time I put them under the broiler for a minute or so to "glaze" the sauce. Wonderful, juicy and crispy. Just added more garlic to our taste. My only recipe for chicken wings now. My son prefers to use just Frank's and butter so we coat his share with Frank's and butter instead of the garlic/ginger mixture. Both are wonderful. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Goodfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I used to make wings the same way (deepfrying) for the last 20 years now... after following this recipe the first time, I now just use the oven technique and my own teriyaki glaze or buffalo sauce; I thought the recipe glaze was not flavorful/salty-gingery enough, and only made about HALF as much as needed for a 4-pound wing pack (weight before removing wingtips for stock), which is still a tight fit on one halfsheet pan. At first I expected an hour in the oven would be too much, but the meat is juicy and the skin somewhere between crispy and chewy. I actually go with convection for the last half hour to crisp them up more. The flour coating gives just enough crust to grab sauce without getting get soft or soggy. Be sure to use cooking spay on foil for easy cleanup. And no oil-splattered stovetop to clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States