Garlic-Ginger Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I significantly changed this recipe,and am rating it so I have a record of the changes, because my husband can't stop raving about it.I used 3# of the whole wing, uncut, I put 2T olive oil, 1/4 c hoisin sauce ,2 clove minced garlic,1t poultry magic seasoning blend 1/2 t cayenne pepper, 1/2 t minced ginger,pinch of black pepper, and 1T ground chili paste in a zip lock bag. My wings were still a little bit frozen, so I microwaved them in the bag at 2% power for 3 minutes.I skipped the step of spraying the baking sheet, because I didn't use flour, just used parchment paper. Baked them for 30 min on each side. I made the glaze as per the recipe,awesome,awesome wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Great recipe...we love extra spicy so added lots of cayenne and red pepper flakes. Used parchment paper instead of foil and had zero problem with sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Tastes amazing I didn't have fresh ginger so I used ginger powder, even with that substitution the recipe was amazing so I could only imagine how amazing they will be next time we make them with fresh ginger, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maspeth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
We loved these! My DH and I couldn't believe they were baked, not fried! I'm going to try this cooking method with other sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Misterbillio
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This recipe is THE best wing recipe I have ever had! I'm making them again, now, as I am writing this review. My only recommendation would be to douse your wings heavily in cooking spray, otherwise the WILL stick to the tin foil. The only other very subtle changes that I made to this recipe was using peanut oil in lieu of vegetable oil when coating the wings the first time (i.e. before tossing them in flour) and about 1 tbsp of lemon juice. Then, for the glaze, I added about 1 tbsp of Worcestershire, and I nearly doubled the ginger and garlic. The recipe is amazing as is, though - I always have to fiddle with recipes a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misterbillio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This wing sauce is a great way to add variety to a get together. I hosted a get together where I featured several different chicken wing recipes and beside the standard buffalo style this was the next sauce that was raved about. It has a sweet and savory flavor that is completely different than the tang of the buffalo style. I really recommend trying this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFreicook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Great recipe. I added some extra ginger and it was perfect. I took this to a wings cook off competition party and won after just my first time cooking, and I'm not much of a cook. Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I loved these wings! The only change I made was the chili pepper sauce (didn't have any lol). So I substituted Hoisin sauce and red chili flakes. They were so good and messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
These wings are AMAZING! i love this recipe. I fell in love. At first I was hesitant since it's baked, BUT once they came out of the oven, into my mouth, these are better then fried! I'm definitely making these again!! I highly recommend this recipe to everyone!! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
These were awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States