Garlic-Ginger Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
These wings are AMAZING! i love this recipe. I fell in love. At first I was hesitant since it's baked, BUT once they came out of the oven, into my mouth, these are better then fried! I'm definitely making these again!! I highly recommend this recipe to everyone!! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
These were awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Made twice now. This time I put them under the broiler for a minute or so to "glaze" the sauce. Wonderful, juicy and crispy. Just added more garlic to our taste. My only recipe for chicken wings now. My son prefers to use just Frank's and butter so we coat his share with Frank's and butter instead of the garlic/ginger mixture. Both are wonderful. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Goodfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I used to make wings the same way (deepfrying) for the last 20 years now... after following this recipe the first time, I now just use the oven technique and my own teriyaki glaze or buffalo sauce; I thought the recipe glaze was not flavorful/salty-gingery enough, and only made about HALF as much as needed for a 4-pound wing pack (weight before removing wingtips for stock), which is still a tight fit on one halfsheet pan. At first I expected an hour in the oven would be too much, but the meat is juicy and the skin somewhere between crispy and chewy. I actually go with convection for the last half hour to crisp them up more. The flour coating gives just enough crust to grab sauce without getting get soft or soggy. Be sure to use cooking spay on foil for easy cleanup. And no oil-splattered stovetop to clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I thought the sauce tasted excellent (I am vegetarian so only tasted glaze - made for my meat-eating family). My family gave it 4 stars but I think that was a matter of preference. I love ginger, they like ginger. I give it a 5 for ginger lovers. If you don't like ginger and garlic. This is not for you. If you love them both as I do, definitely try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I made these wings as an appetizer for valentines day. They were really good. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liliya
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Awesome recipe! We've been making these every few weeks since we discovered it :) Would definitely recommend watching the video first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
My guests seemed to like these a good bit more than I did. They were good but not great...I put a little more soy sauce in than the recipe called for and that might have been the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Really really loved it! I left the garlic and ginger chunky and it was even more delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
So for Super Bowl I thought that I would try something new and I stumbled on this surprise. I can not wait to share this with everyone that I know that can and will appreciate it. The only thing that I changed was to add a Sweet chili sauce for chicken instead of the chile pepper sauce (not supposed to have spicy food). Then the one thing that I did differently was after the chicken was done cooking I turned the oven to broil on 500 degrees f for maybe 5-10 minutes. It fished it off nice and crispy. A welcomed addition to the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States