Garlic-Ginger Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Delicious! I doubled the ingredients as most have suggested for the sauce. cooking 30 minutes on each side did not make my chicken dry as some people have stated. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Finally a Chicken Wing that is not flabby. I made this recipe EXACTLY as instructed. The wings came out of the oven looking ( and tasting) like tiny fried chicken pieces. Tossing the wings in the sauce just made them better. Be sure to use AMPLE spray when coating your baking sheets so the wings don't stick. These wings will taste great tossed in any sauce. The crisp breading holds up to even a thick sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These are wonderful. They came out crispy and the sauce was sweet and sour, just perfect. I didn't have enough rice wine vinegar so I used a combination of white wine, water, maple syrup, and balsamic vinegar. I used just a splash of each. Then wings did stick to the pan but I noticed as they cooled a bit, they came off easier. The best wings I ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Pretty tasty stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
As others have said, 60 minutes is too long for baking and ours were definitely overcooked. Aside from that, these were pretty good - we still prefer regular old hotwings, but they were a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
We loved this recipe. Loved it. Wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Some of the BEST wings we have ever had! I baked them using stoneware and it was fine. No tweaking needed on this recipe in our opinion. Serving these at a Superbowl party. Will work great on drumsticks too. Deliciously done Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My husband makes this recipe frequently! It's always a big hit at parties and we have to keep some on the side for us as they go so fast! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
When I make these wings again and I will make them again, I will follow my gut instinct and cook them only 20 mins per side. I knew it was too long to cook for 30 mins each side but did it anyway because I always follow any new recipe exactly as directed the first time. These were way overcooked and tasted much like I imagine shoe leather would taste. But hubby thought they tasted great despite being overcooked so the three stars is for the glaze only. I will update my review after cooking them the next time but I strongly suggest the owner of this recipe revise the cooking time downward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
These wings were so good! Made according to the recipe except we added some hot pepper jelly to the sauce. So delicious! We are saving this in our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States