Garlic-Ginger Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
One of the best wing recipes I have ever made. Thanks Chef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Photo by paullagae
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very good. Not spicy so if you want spicy try adding more hot sauce. The flavor reminds somewhat of Chinese flavorings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet4ta
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Wow! Another delicious recipe from Chef John. Wings came out crispy and I did not need to turn them when I used the roast option in my convection oven. Sauce is thin but coats the battered wings perfectly. Not too hot, but definitely has that Asian Zing! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I don't feel that the wings were overcooked at all with the hour cooking time. I love the process of how the wings were cooked, crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. I felt there was too much vinegar in the sauce but my husband said he couldn't taste vinegar at all. Shrug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Love this recipe my husband is not a chicken wing lover but he sure gulped these down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by C Challenger
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made this for the first time tonight. Came out excellent. I used Franks Sriracha style hot sauce instead of the original cuz that's all I had on hand. Magnifico!!!! I will most definitely make this again for either a full meal or as appetizers. This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These are crunchy and insanely delicious. Definitely worthy of a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenb
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Made this for the first time today, very very easy, and got great compliments! Forwarded the recipe to several guests. Absolutely delicious as directed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
To die for!!! I make this once a week.... ADDICTING!!! Instead of wings, I use chicken thighs (with the skin) so I double the sauce. I also like to let the sauce cool so that it has time to thicken before tossing it onto the chicken at the end! AMAZING! Ohhh and make sure to use fresh ginger. You can use powdered if you must but using fresh sends it over the top! THANKS Chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States