Garlic-Ginger Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Really really loved it! I left the garlic and ginger chunky and it was even more delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
So for Super Bowl I thought that I would try something new and I stumbled on this surprise. I can not wait to share this with everyone that I know that can and will appreciate it. The only thing that I changed was to add a Sweet chili sauce for chicken instead of the chile pepper sauce (not supposed to have spicy food). Then the one thing that I did differently was after the chicken was done cooking I turned the oven to broil on 500 degrees f for maybe 5-10 minutes. It fished it off nice and crispy. A welcomed addition to the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
These are the best wings ever! I cooked them 25 minutes on one side and 20 on the other. The color was beautiful and the sauce was delicious! Family loved them and want to have them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Babic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
love it my that rice vinger wrost but i still used it .n it also taste good with ranch dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I thought this recipe was good - my husband said they were the best wings he's ever had! I even omitted the salt and used low sodium soy sauce for health reasons and they were still delicious. Probably wouldn't do anything different next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Cooked until crisp because that is how we like them, the sauce was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katikins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Simply awesome. I was worried they would be a bit too spicy, with both the Franks Red Hot sauce and Sambal Oelek... however, the heat blended perfectly with the brown sugar in the sauce. (In fact, when next making them for spicy food lovers, I may *double* the hot ingredients.) Oh: I was out of rice vinegar, so used a 1:1 mixture of cider vinegar and white cooking wine -- seemed to work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I liked these wings. I was pretty impressed with how well they came out in the oven. I did put them on parchment paper, rather than foil and had absolutely no problems with sticking. I needed about 1.5-2X as much sauce as the recipe calls for, and I only used 4 lbs of wings. I also upped the garlic (5 cloves/batch of sauce) and used 1 TBSP ground ginger. Otherwise I followed the recipe as written. I will probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made this for my family tonight and they absolutely loved it!! I used ginger powder instead of ginger and olive oil instead of vegetable spray..and I made the glaze n optional dipping sauce...my husband says I should always make the chicken just like this..I might substitute different sauces but I will never stove fry my chicken again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandiChristine

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Good flavour - added a little extra ginger and garlic. Yummy wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States