Garlic-Ginger Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by mollymoon
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
They were amazing! I used whole wheat unbleached flour instead of white and they came out great. Very easy and healthy alternative to frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
fantastic, a new family favorite even with "non wing lovers". thank,s for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
maybe b/c i used dried ginger and reduced the brown sugar by half (?) idk but me and bf weren't too crazy about these.. they were okay.. more like a 3.5.. this reminded me of some kind of ginger vinaigrette that i'd get over salad at an asian restaurant.. ty either way for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I used this recipe to make chicken breast for salads. I like to fillet the breast in half, it cooks faster and a better portion size. If you make breast like I did, you don't have to make as much of the first part (oil and hot sauce). I brushed it on, then floured the breast halves in a container flipping it over and over to coat. I sprayed the top with cooking spray and baked it on a wire rack to prevent it from sitting in it's juice while cooking. Mean while I made the sauce, I added a splash of sesame oil. Double this sauce, you won't waste it. I brushed it heavily on one side then broiled it until lightly golden and repeat on the other side. I think this would also make a good glaze for shrimp too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I have made these many times,we love them but of course I made some changes,I grated my garlic & ginger root.I did not have Asian pepper sauce,I used Jalapeno pepper.I even tried it with pork today and it was good but we like the wings the best. Thank you for recipe,I had to print again to put in our family cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Butler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Delicious! I doubled the ingredients as most have suggested for the sauce. cooking 30 minutes on each side did not make my chicken dry as some people have stated. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Finally a Chicken Wing that is not flabby. I made this recipe EXACTLY as instructed. The wings came out of the oven looking ( and tasting) like tiny fried chicken pieces. Tossing the wings in the sauce just made them better. Be sure to use AMPLE spray when coating your baking sheets so the wings don't stick. These wings will taste great tossed in any sauce. The crisp breading holds up to even a thick sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These are wonderful. They came out crispy and the sauce was sweet and sour, just perfect. I didn't have enough rice wine vinegar so I used a combination of white wine, water, maple syrup, and balsamic vinegar. I used just a splash of each. Then wings did stick to the pan but I noticed as they cooled a bit, they came off easier. The best wings I ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Pretty tasty stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
As others have said, 60 minutes is too long for baking and ours were definitely overcooked. Aside from that, these were pretty good - we still prefer regular old hotwings, but they were a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States