Garlic-Ginger Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
maybe b/c i used dried ginger and reduced the brown sugar by half (?) idk but me and bf weren't too crazy about these.. they were okay.. more like a 3.5.. this reminded me of some kind of ginger vinaigrette that i'd get over salad at an asian restaurant.. ty either way for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I used this recipe to make chicken breast for salads. I like to fillet the breast in half, it cooks faster and a better portion size. If you make breast like I did, you don't have to make as much of the first part (oil and hot sauce). I brushed it on, then floured the breast halves in a container flipping it over and over to coat. I sprayed the top with cooking spray and baked it on a wire rack to prevent it from sitting in it's juice while cooking. Mean while I made the sauce, I added a splash of sesame oil. Double this sauce, you won't waste it. I brushed it heavily on one side then broiled it until lightly golden and repeat on the other side. I think this would also make a good glaze for shrimp too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I have made these many times,we love them but of course I made some changes,I grated my garlic & ginger root.I did not have Asian pepper sauce,I used Jalapeno pepper.I even tried it with pork today and it was good but we like the wings the best. Thank you for recipe,I had to print again to put in our family cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Delicious! I doubled the ingredients as most have suggested for the sauce. cooking 30 minutes on each side did not make my chicken dry as some people have stated. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Finally a Chicken Wing that is not flabby. I made this recipe EXACTLY as instructed. The wings came out of the oven looking ( and tasting) like tiny fried chicken pieces. Tossing the wings in the sauce just made them better. Be sure to use AMPLE spray when coating your baking sheets so the wings don't stick. These wings will taste great tossed in any sauce. The crisp breading holds up to even a thick sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These are wonderful. They came out crispy and the sauce was sweet and sour, just perfect. I didn't have enough rice wine vinegar so I used a combination of white wine, water, maple syrup, and balsamic vinegar. I used just a splash of each. Then wings did stick to the pan but I noticed as they cooled a bit, they came off easier. The best wings I ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Pretty tasty stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
As others have said, 60 minutes is too long for baking and ours were definitely overcooked. Aside from that, these were pretty good - we still prefer regular old hotwings, but they were a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
We loved this recipe. Loved it. Wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Some of the BEST wings we have ever had! I baked them using stoneware and it was fine. No tweaking needed on this recipe in our opinion. Serving these at a Superbowl party. Will work great on drumsticks too. Deliciously done Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States