Garlic-Ginger Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
The wings are very tasty, but visual appeal is not there. I spayed foil but when turning they stuck and fell apart. I also eliminated the Asian Chili pepper for a milder taste. I will try again but will use a rack for cooking wings and hopefully avoid the turning. PS: may need a bit more flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbyoftville

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Made these wings today and I did add a bit more flour. Made sure my pan was coated well with the spray and had no sticking problems. I also added more garlic as we are garlic lovers. We liked the sweet and heat taste. I will definitely make these wings again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Weatherhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
The wings were cooked to perfection. They were crunchy on the outside and moist on the inside almost as if they had been fried. The garlic-ginger sauce was tasty. However my wife and I prefer a little more heat. Next time I'll probably add some more of the chile pepper sauce. I will also make more sauce in general as my wife likes her wings extra juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QWESTLOVE80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by healthyeating
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These wings were beautiful looking and perfect for guests. Really easy to make. Mine did not stick to the pan, but I also used a lot of vegetable spray. I also used dried garlic pieces and some ginger powder in the glaze since that's what I had. I put some extra garlic powder in the flour as well. To make them look great, let the glaze boil and throw the wings in the pan while it boils, a few at a time, so that the glaze coats the wings. This does not take long - 3 minutes or so. I also put the wings back in the oven for five minutes to kind of seal the sauce in, but this is really not necessary. If you do this, you will have Showpiece wings. I have made these three times now and people raved over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very simple appetizer with easy cleanup. I doubled the garlic and ginger - to taste. Totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very good starter recipe but i found the chicken a bit bland. Next time I will double the garlic and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These were so yummy - I am dieting and the calorie and fat content weren't bad either - I am not a real big fan of hot stuff, so I did omit the hot and chile pepper sauce. I added a tad more brown sugar and 2 tablespoons of honey - Dredging the wings like the video suggest really made a difference - thank you I will definitely make these again . . . Like tommorow!!:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frances

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These are delicious, but I'm not big on sticky wings. Instead of adding the glaze after they cooked, I added it before cooking. It takes more time, but after I dredged the wings - I placed them (on the baking sheet) in the refrigerator for about an hour to let the flour set. I then made the glaze and dips the uncooked wings in it before placing in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These were great! I used drumsticks instead of wings but didn't change anything eles. I would have taken a picture but they were gone quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Delicious - whole family loved them! Only thing is that we omitted the hot sauce as we tend not to eat spicy foods. This was due to personal preference but loved it just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chunkymonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States