Garlic-Ginger Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Pretty tasty stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
As others have said, 60 minutes is too long for baking and ours were definitely overcooked. Aside from that, these were pretty good - we still prefer regular old hotwings, but they were a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
We loved this recipe. Loved it. Wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Some of the BEST wings we have ever had! I baked them using stoneware and it was fine. No tweaking needed on this recipe in our opinion. Serving these at a Superbowl party. Will work great on drumsticks too. Deliciously done Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My husband makes this recipe frequently! It's always a big hit at parties and we have to keep some on the side for us as they go so fast! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
When I make these wings again and I will make them again, I will follow my gut instinct and cook them only 20 mins per side. I knew it was too long to cook for 30 mins each side but did it anyway because I always follow any new recipe exactly as directed the first time. These were way overcooked and tasted much like I imagine shoe leather would taste. But hubby thought they tasted great despite being overcooked so the three stars is for the glaze only. I will update my review after cooking them the next time but I strongly suggest the owner of this recipe revise the cooking time downward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
These wings were so good! Made according to the recipe except we added some hot pepper jelly to the sauce. So delicious! We are saving this in our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made these the other night and they are delicious. We're not normally "wing people" and this was my first time making wings. We live overseas and our oven doesn't keep constant temps so I opted to fry the wings. Other than that I kept the recipe as is. I'm making them again tonight (per my husband's request) and decided to make the following changes. Instead of hot sauce on the wings I will keep the "asian" theme and use the Sriracha sauce. I have been marinating the wings since this morning. I'm also going to double the Sriracha in the sauce to bring up the heat to counter the sweetness of the sauce. After I fry them I toss them in the sauce, remove and let sit for 5 minutes on a cooling rack over a cookie sheet. This allows the wings to absorb the sauce and any grease to drip off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sindi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I may have reviewed this the first time I tried it, but now I have to say these are our favorite wings ever! Daughter came home to visit and she gave big thumbs up also. Chef John, you're the bomb! And the sauce for this would be great on anything-- thinking of trying it on shrimp soon. I don't even want to dispose of extra sauce, I save it for other uses. I follow the recipe exactly except a bit more garlic and more Siracha for heat, just a personal tweek. I make double the sauce to make it easier to coat chicken and I have found the step to coat with sauce and place on tray a few minutes helps sauce to penetrate but keep the crunchy crust. Super yum! This will be my Super Bowl contribution this year. Thanks, Chef John! We love all your dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States