Garlic-Ginger Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Love this recipe my husband is not a chicken wing lover but he sure gulped these down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by C Challenger
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made this for the first time tonight. Came out excellent. I used Franks Sriracha style hot sauce instead of the original cuz that's all I had on hand. Magnifico!!!! I will most definitely make this again for either a full meal or as appetizers. This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These are crunchy and insanely delicious. Definitely worthy of a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenb
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Made this for the first time today, very very easy, and got great compliments! Forwarded the recipe to several guests. Absolutely delicious as directed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
To die for!!! I make this once a week.... ADDICTING!!! Instead of wings, I use chicken thighs (with the skin) so I double the sauce. I also like to let the sauce cool so that it has time to thicken before tossing it onto the chicken at the end! AMAZING! Ohhh and make sure to use fresh ginger. You can use powdered if you must but using fresh sends it over the top! THANKS Chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julez08
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Delish ! I have to say these are awesome wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Great wings! I did not have fresh ginger root, so I used the powder type. Also, did not boil the glaze. Just dipped the wings in it and put them back in the oven for a few more minutes. These were some of the best wings ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mollymoon
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
They were amazing! I used whole wheat unbleached flour instead of white and they came out great. Very easy and healthy alternative to frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
fantastic, a new family favorite even with "non wing lovers". thank,s for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States