Garlic-Ginger Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Made this for the first time today, very very easy, and got great compliments! Forwarded the recipe to several guests. Absolutely delicious as directed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
To die for!!! I make this once a week.... ADDICTING!!! Instead of wings, I use chicken thighs (with the skin) so I double the sauce. I also like to let the sauce cool so that it has time to thicken before tossing it onto the chicken at the end! AMAZING! Ohhh and make sure to use fresh ginger. You can use powdered if you must but using fresh sends it over the top! THANKS Chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julez08
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Delish ! I have to say these are awesome wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Great wings! I did not have fresh ginger root, so I used the powder type. Also, did not boil the glaze. Just dipped the wings in it and put them back in the oven for a few more minutes. These were some of the best wings ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mollymoon
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
They were amazing! I used whole wheat unbleached flour instead of white and they came out great. Very easy and healthy alternative to frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
fantastic, a new family favorite even with "non wing lovers". thank,s for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
maybe b/c i used dried ginger and reduced the brown sugar by half (?) idk but me and bf weren't too crazy about these.. they were okay.. more like a 3.5.. this reminded me of some kind of ginger vinaigrette that i'd get over salad at an asian restaurant.. ty either way for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I used this recipe to make chicken breast for salads. I like to fillet the breast in half, it cooks faster and a better portion size. If you make breast like I did, you don't have to make as much of the first part (oil and hot sauce). I brushed it on, then floured the breast halves in a container flipping it over and over to coat. I sprayed the top with cooking spray and baked it on a wire rack to prevent it from sitting in it's juice while cooking. Mean while I made the sauce, I added a splash of sesame oil. Double this sauce, you won't waste it. I brushed it heavily on one side then broiled it until lightly golden and repeat on the other side. I think this would also make a good glaze for shrimp too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I have made these many times,we love them but of course I made some changes,I grated my garlic & ginger root.I did not have Asian pepper sauce,I used Jalapeno pepper.I even tried it with pork today and it was good but we like the wings the best. Thank you for recipe,I had to print again to put in our family cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States