Garlic Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
this is AWESOME, but only beacause I added my own special touches to it. I dont think it would be nearly as good if you follow the recipe as it is. I added red pepper flakes, 2 tablespoons of butter, extra garlic, and a bit of soy sauce while the rice fries in the pan. So good! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
After reading all of the reviews I made a few changes I browned the rice in butter first. Then I added the chopped garlic and onion then I added a can of stewed tomatoes and simmered the mix in chicken broth. I flavoered the mix with lime pepper, caynne pepper, and little salt. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vonda roark-martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Perfect as an understated side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I did add a little extra garlic because I am addicted to the stuff. It was really tasty and easy to make. My boyfriend loved it and couldn't get enough. I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I USE OLIVE OIL AND SCALIONS AND MUSHROOMS,AND USE ALSO BROWN RICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Minsky
Home Town: Woodmere, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was not to bad. I didnt want just plain white rice.This had just enough to spice it up thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
The difference between this and conventionally cooked rice is not obvious other than it makes you wonder why regular rice never tasted this good. I browned the onion, added the garlic, then added the rice and let it brown a little before adding the water, covering and simmering until done. A deliciously enhanced basic rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This turned out great. I wanted a different rice to try tonight and one that would go really well with the five spice chicken I made. This was a good choice, not overpowering. A mellow flavor. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very good recipe! Like everyone else, I added 1 Tbs butter and some extra garlic. After the garlic and onions I added some frozen carrots and peas, just let them cook for about a min, they thaw fast. Then I added 1 egg and made sure it was cooked and well distributed before adding the rice. Turned out great! Everyone had seconds, didnt have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Simple, Fast, Tasty. I added Garlic salt for a little more seasoning. Also added fresh chopped ginger and a dash of fish sauce the 2nd time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States