Garlic Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
this is AWESOME, but only beacause I added my own special touches to it. I dont think it would be nearly as good if you follow the recipe as it is. I added red pepper flakes, 2 tablespoons of butter, extra garlic, and a bit of soy sauce while the rice fries in the pan. So good! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I did add a little extra garlic because I am addicted to the stuff. It was really tasty and easy to make. My boyfriend loved it and couldn't get enough. I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I USE OLIVE OIL AND SCALIONS AND MUSHROOMS,AND USE ALSO BROWN RICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodmere, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Perfect as an understated side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
After reading all of the reviews I made a few changes I browned the rice in butter first. Then I added the chopped garlic and onion then I added a can of stewed tomatoes and simmered the mix in chicken broth. I flavoered the mix with lime pepper, caynne pepper, and little salt. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vonda roark-martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very good recipe! Like everyone else, I added 1 Tbs butter and some extra garlic. After the garlic and onions I added some frozen carrots and peas, just let them cook for about a min, they thaw fast. Then I added 1 egg and made sure it was cooked and well distributed before adding the rice. Turned out great! Everyone had seconds, didnt have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Simple, Fast, Tasty. I added Garlic salt for a little more seasoning. Also added fresh chopped ginger and a dash of fish sauce the 2nd time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was not to bad. I didnt want just plain white rice.This had just enough to spice it up thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
The difference between this and conventionally cooked rice is not obvious other than it makes you wonder why regular rice never tasted this good. I browned the onion, added the garlic, then added the rice and let it brown a little before adding the water, covering and simmering until done. A deliciously enhanced basic rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This turned out great. I wanted a different rice to try tonight and one that would go really well with the five spice chicken I made. This was a good choice, not overpowering. A mellow flavor. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States