Garlic Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This had such a nice flavor! It seems so simple, but its yummy. A little dry for me so I think I will use half milk and half water next time for the rice. Served with "Baked Haddock" & sauteed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I would have given this recipe 5 stars, but I had to add more butter (1 Tbs), and a little more garlic, I also added a teaspoon of sesame oil, and I had no leftovers at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
did not care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I made a few changes based on past experiences - I saute the onions, garlic & rice in butter and THEN add the water. Because of what I served this time, I replaced the water with chicken broth & a little bit of white wine. Turned out nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
nothing special, but an easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Thoroughly enjoyed this recipe - was a nice tasty change from the traditional preparation. The lemon juice in the background added a nice mmmmmmm! factor. Will cook white rice this way from now oon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I added more butter (otherwise there isn't much for the rice to be coated with) and I added some steamed carrots, baby corn, bamboo shoots & beans to the rice before serving. This recipe is a great side dish for Chicken Piccata II. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
So easy and sooo very good...loved the lemon.Yummy yum yum...will be making this again and again! I did add more butter as suggested..and I did make and error..(I added the lemon in with the butter and onions while sauteeing...worked!) Thank you so very much for sharing =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
this is AWESOME, but only beacause I added my own special touches to it. I dont think it would be nearly as good if you follow the recipe as it is. I added red pepper flakes, 2 tablespoons of butter, extra garlic, and a bit of soy sauce while the rice fries in the pan. So good! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I felt like other reviewers, that this was to bland. Is a good base though, so will try again with some additional seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nyabing, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States