Garlic Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This had such a nice flavor! It seems so simple, but its yummy. A little dry for me so I think I will use half milk and half water next time for the rice. Served with "Baked Haddock" & sauteed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I would have given this recipe 5 stars, but I had to add more butter (1 Tbs), and a little more garlic, I also added a teaspoon of sesame oil, and I had no leftovers at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
did not care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I made a few changes based on past experiences - I saute the onions, garlic & rice in butter and THEN add the water. Because of what I served this time, I replaced the water with chicken broth & a little bit of white wine. Turned out nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
nothing special, but an easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Thoroughly enjoyed this recipe - was a nice tasty change from the traditional preparation. The lemon juice in the background added a nice mmmmmmm! factor. Will cook white rice this way from now oon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I added more butter (otherwise there isn't much for the rice to be coated with) and I added some steamed carrots, baby corn, bamboo shoots & beans to the rice before serving. This recipe is a great side dish for Chicken Piccata II. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
So easy and sooo very good...loved the lemon.Yummy yum yum...will be making this again and again! I did add more butter as suggested..and I did make and error..(I added the lemon in with the butter and onions while sauteeing...worked!) Thank you so very much for sharing =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
this is AWESOME, but only beacause I added my own special touches to it. I dont think it would be nearly as good if you follow the recipe as it is. I added red pepper flakes, 2 tablespoons of butter, extra garlic, and a bit of soy sauce while the rice fries in the pan. So good! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I felt like other reviewers, that this was to bland. Is a good base though, so will try again with some additional seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nyabing, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States