Garlic Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I am a huge fan of Garlic rice. This recipes was good overall. I upped the butter to 1.5 tablespoons instead. It became quite greasy but on the other hand, the rice were well coated with a nice yellow. I added 1/2 teaspoon salt as i was using unsalted butter. I also added some paprika to give it some flavour and a wonderful red tinge. I served with a roasted chicken which was a great combination. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I combined this recipe with a couple other fried rice recipes from here. I added diced sauteed chicken, peas, and diced carrots. In addition to the lemon juice I also added 2 T of soy sauce and about 1 t rice vinegar. Very yummy, husband asked for it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
OK, fried rice. Added many more other spices in addition to those in recipe. Butter and soy sauce saved the day, otherwise average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I did add a little extra garlic because I am addicted to the stuff. It was really tasty and easy to make. My boyfriend loved it and couldn't get enough. I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I felt like other reviewers, that this was to bland. Is a good base though, so will try again with some additional seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nyabing, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
this is AWESOME, but only beacause I added my own special touches to it. I dont think it would be nearly as good if you follow the recipe as it is. I added red pepper flakes, 2 tablespoons of butter, extra garlic, and a bit of soy sauce while the rice fries in the pan. So good! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
So easy and sooo very good...loved the lemon.Yummy yum yum...will be making this again and again! I did add more butter as suggested..and I did make and error..(I added the lemon in with the butter and onions while sauteeing...worked!) Thank you so very much for sharing =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I added more butter (otherwise there isn't much for the rice to be coated with) and I added some steamed carrots, baby corn, bamboo shoots & beans to the rice before serving. This recipe is a great side dish for Chicken Piccata II. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Thoroughly enjoyed this recipe - was a nice tasty change from the traditional preparation. The lemon juice in the background added a nice mmmmmmm! factor. Will cook white rice this way from now oon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
nothing special, but an easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States