Garlic Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
The rice had no salt. With salt, the recipe would be interesting enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Perfect as an understated side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I USE OLIVE OIL AND SCALIONS AND MUSHROOMS,AND USE ALSO BROWN RICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Minsky
Home Town: Woodmere, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
The difference between this and conventionally cooked rice is not obvious other than it makes you wonder why regular rice never tasted this good. I browned the onion, added the garlic, then added the rice and let it brown a little before adding the water, covering and simmering until done. A deliciously enhanced basic rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
It was alright. Made the recipe as-is, but expected a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was ok. I ended up adding a lot more butter, garlic, and seasoning salt to make it taste like anything. I added chopped up cooked veggies and firm tofu and made it a main course. I think this is something that would be better the next day after letting it "marinate" in the fridge all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Good base recipe! I'm a veggie lover, so I added zuccini, grated carrots, red & green peppers, also used fresh squeezed lemons, & extra garlic. Was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
tasted great but i had t eventually put it in the rice cooker because it wasn't cookin just sittin in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I made this with Bessy's Zesty Grilled Garlic Chicken! The family all happily finished it off!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very good recipe! Like everyone else, I added 1 Tbs butter and some extra garlic. After the garlic and onions I added some frozen carrots and peas, just let them cook for about a min, they thaw fast. Then I added 1 egg and made sure it was cooked and well distributed before adding the rice. Turned out great! Everyone had seconds, didnt have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States