Garlic Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
The rice had no salt. With salt, the recipe would be interesting enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Perfect as an understated side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I USE OLIVE OIL AND SCALIONS AND MUSHROOMS,AND USE ALSO BROWN RICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodmere, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
The difference between this and conventionally cooked rice is not obvious other than it makes you wonder why regular rice never tasted this good. I browned the onion, added the garlic, then added the rice and let it brown a little before adding the water, covering and simmering until done. A deliciously enhanced basic rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
It was alright. Made the recipe as-is, but expected a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was ok. I ended up adding a lot more butter, garlic, and seasoning salt to make it taste like anything. I added chopped up cooked veggies and firm tofu and made it a main course. I think this is something that would be better the next day after letting it "marinate" in the fridge all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Good base recipe! I'm a veggie lover, so I added zuccini, grated carrots, red & green peppers, also used fresh squeezed lemons, & extra garlic. Was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
tasted great but i had t eventually put it in the rice cooker because it wasn't cookin just sittin in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I made this with Bessy's Zesty Grilled Garlic Chicken! The family all happily finished it off!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very good recipe! Like everyone else, I added 1 Tbs butter and some extra garlic. After the garlic and onions I added some frozen carrots and peas, just let them cook for about a min, they thaw fast. Then I added 1 egg and made sure it was cooked and well distributed before adding the rice. Turned out great! Everyone had seconds, didnt have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States