Garlic Feta Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Yum! I used this as a topping for the Souvlaki (http://pork.allrecipes.com/az/souvlaki.asp) we enjoyed at a company event last week. Great taste altogether!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Fabulous!!! Only change I made was to use basil flavoured feta cheese - a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
We couldn't stop eating it. Would recommend less pepper though if any at all. We didn't use any salt. Yuuuummmmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I took this to a family and friend gathering on the 4th of July. The young adults especially raved about this dip. I served it with pita chips. I used crumbed bleu cheese, crushed garlic from a jar, and just non-fat sour cream since the store where I was shopping had no unflavored yogurt. I just mixed with a spoon--didn't get the blender out. Very easy and very quick. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Easy to make, and really, really good! Also yummy with finely minced cucumber mixed in. Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
good recipe i topped it with diced red pepper, cucumber, olives, and red onion all finely diced and served with toasted pita chips also used yogurt cheese (strained yogurt) YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This is the type of tzatiki that I get in resuarants. I have tried the other recipes, and even thought they are more authentic, they don't taste as good. This recipe is simply incredible. I am a garlic lover and have been in heaven for the three weeks since I discovered this recipe. I personally recommend Romainian feta, if you can find it. I get it at a cheese speciality shop, its a little creamier, and cheaper. I also add two cubes of frozen dill weed, available at most grocery stores. The first time I made this I used 8 cloves of garlic, after all I have a very high threshold. That was tooooo much, even for me, although I ate it all! I am good at four cloves. The processor seems to magnify the garlic taste, as does letting it sit overnight. I started with the "pulsing" mode in the processor, but I like the smooth texture, so now I use the "high" position. This is the perfect compliment to the "pork souvlaki" recipe on this sight (substitued with chicken breast though). I have now completed my search for the perfect chicken-souvlaki with tzatiki combo, and I don't care about authenticity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOMOT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This dip is amazing and addictive. I brought some to work and all my co-workers lovved it. The only thing I did different ( and I highly recomend it) was omit the salt & pepper and add lemon juice. I squeezed about 1/2 a lemon in the dip and it was fantastic. It really enhances the flavor of the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
i omitted the salt and pepper and used the juice of half a lemon. i chopped in lots of fresh dill, and voila: it was delicious. served with cherry tomatoes, cucumber sticks and plain ruffles. would be amazing as tzatziki too. great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
I used low-fat feta and was a little worried how this would turn out, but it had a nice creamy texture and made a great dip for raw vegetables. Next time I'm going up to four cloves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States